We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine tasting & antipasti ”

Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street
Ranked #102 of 2,777 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: New Town
Description: Veeno is an Italian Wine Café based in the UK serving our family produced Sicilian wines & authentic Italian spuntini. All of our wines come from our award-winning family vineyard in Sicily where 4 generations of our family have produced wine. This allows us to ensure the highest quality from the grape to the glass.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Modern, yet charming small wine bar in the heart of the city. The £19.99 classic wine tasting experience includes six wines - 2 white, 3 red and one dessert wine -accompanied by a board of spuntuni - bread, olives, meats, cheese and olive oil/balsamic. The waiter talks you through the wine as well as giving you the info booklet to read at your leisure. The experience is concluded with homemade tirimasu...delicious! We will be back. Thanks Dale and Mark.

Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeenoCompany, Owner at Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Ciao Julia!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us, as all the feedback that we get is incredibly useful!

I'm really pleased to hear that Dale and Mark were able to take such good care of you and that you were impressed by Veeno and your Wine Tasting experience - I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team in the cafe!

We certainly hope to see you again very soon!
Grazie mille!
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Just happened upon this recently opened wine bar... Lovely, friendly staff, nice wine and loads of folks to watch... Very, very nice indeed!!!

Thank andyzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeenoCompany, Owner at Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Ciao!

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Veeno, and thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review - all the comments that we get are very useful to us and your feedback is most gratefully received!

We hope to see you again soon!
Grazie mille!
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Spent a lovely afternoon in Veeno. Good wine and really nice staff! Vicky looked after us really well, The free nibbles went down a treat!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ricopetrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeenoCompany, Owner at Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Ciao!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Veeno experience, as we really appreciate all the feedback that we get!

I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Vicky, as I know she will be really pleased to hear how much her help was appreciated - it's fantastic to learn that you had such a great time with us!

We hope to see you in Veeno again very soon!
Grazie mille!
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Went here for the openning day and really enjoyed our visit. Staff were really helpful and the wine was tasty and reasonably priced. Will be back soon

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cikaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeenoCompany, Owner at Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Ciao!

I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed our launch event - it was a fantastic evening and we were overwhelmed by how welcoming the people of Edinburgh were!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your time with us, as all the feedback that we get is very much appreciated!

We look forward to seeing you in Veeno again soon!
Grazie mille!
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Polite and helpful staff, good wine, great food - a step above most Edinburgh restaurants !!!
Clever selection of cheeses and good pairing.

Thank TimDearden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeenoCompany, Owner at Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Ciao Tim!

Thank you very much for your lovely review - all the comments that we get are most gratefully received and very much appreciated!

It's fantastic to hear that you were impressed by your time at Veeno and that the team in the cafe took good care of you - I will be sure to pass your compliments to them!

We hope to see you again very soon!
Grazie mille!
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing