We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
568
678
196
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
678
196
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal mile great location hi express the sofa bed free breakfast central location minute walk yogurt high street train station reception staff arthur's seat short stay rooms are small wi fi holyrood palace tourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel is situated in the centre of the city. Easy walk to old town and you can walk from the main downtown train station in 10min. Hotel itself was clean and comfortable. Typical holiday inn express decor and set up. Everything you need at a decent price. Only let down was it only had one lift which took forever during peak times!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank xoxLuxyxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We stayed May 3-5 and found the location was fantastic - a two minute walk to the Royal Mile. There are several shops and restaurants within walking distance, yet the hotel is in a quiet spot, removed a bit from the hustle and bustle. Breakfast is included and it has something for everyone. Would stay again and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

This place does not look good from the outside. However, on the inside, it’s well furnished and friendly. Breakfast got a little cramped at times, and if you’re only going to have one lift, you should probably make sure it works a little better! All in all, an OK stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank akhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello akhill,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a review. I am happy that you liked the appointed interior. However, it is regrettable that the general upkeep and your breakfast experience negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Booked for a business trip for one night. Great location close to Royal Mile, Castle and Grassmarket. Clean. Comfortable bed. Nice views from room. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful.
Can't fault it for what I needed. Close to some great little bars too!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank petemorgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in March 2018
Comfortable room, warm/ cosy (as we had snow)
Good breakfast helpful staff ( got extra pillows & duvet )
Central / short walk up by hotel to town centre. Will go back
Pauline. Donegal. Eire.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pmcgowan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews