We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A GREAT CHRISTMAS PARTY - THANKS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel Broughty Ferry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hotel Broughty Ferry
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Angus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A GREAT CHRISTMAS PARTY - THANKS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We had our office staff night out at the hotel (14 people). The staff were very nice on arrival and took everyone’s coats. The Christmas menu was nice and the portions were large enough to feed an army. The quality of food was, as per usual top class and the Indian curry’s always leave me speechless. It is nice to see staff enjoy their work and nothing was a problem for them. The restaurant was full and everyone was having a good time. At one point the total restaurant were singing Christmas songs. Our table left feeling very happy and very full. This was so good, we have booked our office Christmas night out for next year, although i will be visiting a few times more before then. Thanks again guys for the great night and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lower232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    59
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
103
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I have visited The Hotel Broughty Ferry a number of times, and always found it to be very welcoming.
The rooms, food and service are of the highest standard (make sure to try the authentic indian curries, the best in town!).
I have recommended the hotel to a number of friends, and I have heard nothing but positive comments from anyone who has visited.
I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joely_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

My wife and i managed to get a babysitter for a couple of nights and decided to stay at the Hotel Broughty Ferry, what a charming hotel, family run and thier attention to detail was excellent. More over i have had one of the best curries outwith an indian restaurant, excellent selection and something for everyone. Too much good wine and a curry did not leave enough energy to use the swimming pool and sauna...maybe next time. Great location with only a few minutes walk into the town centre which has a selection of boutique shops and pubs. Definitely worth a visit if you need some down time away from the kids...seriously though... best food i have ever tasted so far.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steadings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have recently returned from this fab little Hotel in Broughty Ferry and just had to sing its praises! It is one of THE best Hotels i have have the pleasure of staying in. The standard of the Hotel Broughty Ferry is extremley high.

We were met by a friendly receptionist who checked us in and showed us to our cosy, and very clean room. It was beautifuly decorated and had a lovley spaceous bathroom
We had a lovely meal in the restaurant, the staff were attentive and the food was great,

All in all i would give the Hotel Broughty Ferry 10 out of 10. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandLittlemiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We arrived on Friday 4th November, a complimentary vehicle picked us up at the station and took us to the hotel. Reception staff were very helpful, they took us to our room, beautifully furnished and spotless, the meal that night was outstanding, I had venison cooked to perfection whilst my partner had a majestic curried king prawn, all served by extremely polite staff. Contrary to other reviewers who have moaned about the prices, all I can say is, have a look at the prices on the web, if you're not happy, don't go ! Leaves more room for us ! Will be returning in July 2012 with some of my Canadian friends, can't wait.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.6 km away
Jolly's Hotel
Jolly's Hotel
#10 of 31 in Dundee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
5.1 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
0.5 km away
Fisherman's Tavern Hotel
11.0 km away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Broughty Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Broughty Ferry

Property: The Hotel Broughty Ferry
Address: 16 West Queen Street | Broughty Ferry, Dundee DD5 1AR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dundee
#5 Family Hotel in Dundee
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Broughty Ferry 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Hotel Broughty Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Broughty Ferry Dundee, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing