We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Husband agrees totally!!”
Review of Queensberry House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queensberry House
Ranked #1 of 24 Moffat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2014

My husband accompanied me on a trip to visit friends in Scotland and he for the first time experienced the fab hospitality and amenities of Paul and Denise and Queensberry House!
He had heard about my wonderful stays there and he could see first hand exactly why my enthusing was so warranted!
He is a hard man to please....especially when it comes to breakfasts.....!!...but he was suitably impressed !
Paul and Denise once again THANK YOU for a great stay over, gorgeous room, comfy sleep, tasty breakfast and fab hospitality.....! The recommendations of local restaurants and pubs again went down rather well with my other half! We will BOTH be back defo!

Room Tip: Back bedroom has view of gorgeous back garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeordieLass63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2014

Many thanks Paul and Denise for another lovely stay. This was our third visit and won't be our last. A wonderful place to break our journey up to the highlands, comfortable room, great breakfast and perfect hosts.
Hillary & Chris, Sheffield.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MutleySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We arrived after a long journey from the Isle of Mull to be made most welcome at Queensberry House by Denise and Paul. We had tea and cake in the lovely lounge which was just what we needed! Denise and Paul provided us with lots of information about where to eat in the evening and couldn't have been more helpful. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was superb with the best porridge ever! This is an excellent B&B to stay at, either for a holiday in the borders or an overnight stay to break a long journey.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MagsBrian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Thank you Paul and Denise for finishing our holiday via Isle of Mull in a completely relaxing way. This is our fourth visit and nothing was too much trouble with excellent advice on where to eat in Moffat. A quiet comfortable sleep with a delicious breakfast. It just gets better. Polly and Trevor.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank trevorscott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

What a lovely place. We stopped here overnight on our way to the Highlands and our stay was perfect in every way. Our room was lovely, spotless and quiet. Parking was easy and a there are a great selection of places to eat close by. The owners were so welcoming and helpful and they gave us a delicious breakfast with lots of choice. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moffat hotels
0.6 km away
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moffat
258 reviews
0.5 km away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#3 of 4 in Moffat
282 reviews
0.4 km away
Hartfell House & The Limetree Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
MacIntyre Lodge
MacIntyre Lodge
#8 of 24 in Moffat
55 reviews
0.5 km away
No 29 Well Street B & B
0.8 km away
Bridge House Moffat
Bridge House Moffat
#4 of 24 in Moffat
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry House

Address: Queensberry House 12 Beechgrove, Moffat DG10 9RS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Moffat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Moffat
Price Range: €75 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queensberry House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Queensberry House. We offer you comfortable accommodation in well presented rooms with modern en-suite facilties. Choose from our Heather room which has a larger en-suite, or our Thistle room which has an an en suite with luxurious underfloor heating. Our Bluebell guest room is our brightest room, getting the sun for most of the day. There is also a guest lounge to relax in or plan your onward journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Queensberry House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensberry House Moffat, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing