We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
263
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome quiet road tea and biscuits on arrival one night room was spotless perfect hosts short walk b and b porridge perfect in every way long journey first class delicious breakfast onward journey local area stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Many thanks Paul and Denise for another lovely stay. This was our third visit and won't be our last. A wonderful place to break our journey up to the highlands, comfortable room, great breakfast and perfect hosts.
Hillary & Chris, Sheffield.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShipgoodSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We arrived after a long journey from the Isle of Mull to be made most welcome at Queensberry House by Denise and Paul. We had tea and cake in the lovely lounge which was just what we needed! Denise and Paul provided us with lots of information about where to eat in the evening and couldn't have been more helpful. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was superb with the best porridge ever! This is an excellent B&B to stay at, either for a holiday in the borders or an overnight stay to break a long journey.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MagsBrian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Thank you Paul and Denise for finishing our holiday via Isle of Mull in a completely relaxing way. This is our fourth visit and nothing was too much trouble with excellent advice on where to eat in Moffat. A quiet comfortable sleep with a delicious breakfast. It just gets better. Polly and Trevor.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank trevorscott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

What a lovely place. We stopped here overnight on our way to the Highlands and our stay was perfect in every way. Our room was lovely, spotless and quiet. Parking was easy and a there are a great selection of places to eat close by. The owners were so welcoming and helpful and they gave us a delicious breakfast with lots of choice. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

A warm welcome, tea and cake on arrival and a host of recommendations of where to eat in town. Our hosts were really welcoming and the breakfast was very filling. A nice room with clean ensuite facilities and a superb shower. Queensberry House got our Scottish holiday off to a great start.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rintinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews