We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
261
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome tea and biscuits thistle room quiet road on arrival one night room was spotless porridge welcoming hosts perfect in every way first class delicious breakfast onward journey long journey stayed longer short stroll local area
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Thank you Paul and Denise for finishing our holiday via Isle of Mull in a completely relaxing way. This is our fourth visit and nothing was too much trouble with excellent advice on where to eat in Moffat. A quiet comfortable sleep with a delicious breakfast. It just gets better. Polly and Trevor.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank trevorscott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

What a lovely place. We stopped here overnight on our way to the Highlands and our stay was perfect in every way. Our room was lovely, spotless and quiet. Parking was easy and a there are a great selection of places to eat close by. The owners were so welcoming and helpful and they gave us a delicious breakfast with lots of choice. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

A warm welcome, tea and cake on arrival and a host of recommendations of where to eat in town. Our hosts were really welcoming and the breakfast was very filling. A nice room with clean ensuite facilities and a superb shower. Queensberry House got our Scottish holiday off to a great start.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rintinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed with Paul and Denise at the weekend. A treat for my husbands birthday. Our first stay here but will definitely not be the last. In the fewest of words that says everything PERFECT IN EVERY WAY. Thank you to you both for making our stay so special. Your home is a credit to you and your friendly approach made us feel very much at home. Pat & Bill

Room Tip: All rooms shown to us were excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed for two nights at the start of a two week tour of Scotland. A lovely clean, tidy and well run B&B. The owners were friendly and helpful and their experience of the business they are in shows.
Great breakfasts with quality produce on offer. A pleasant lounge at the front of the house is a great place for guests to unwind and check out where to eat or visit locally.
I have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone!

Room Tip: There are only 3, and all seem very similar.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews