We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maps72517...
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Honeymoon stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My and new new wife loved the lodge so much, beautiful and modern inside and with an amazing garden. Plenty of beautiful locations to visit nearby especially Bainloch Deer Park (nr Sandyhills) and Mabie forest. Would recommend to all that like a bit of peace and quiet as well as some breathtaking scenery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kensafc
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We booked this lodge for a few days away and were blown away by how nice it was. From start to finish it was amazing. Owners very friendly and helpful and the lodge itself was immaculate. The Welcome pack from the owners was such a lovely touch and the lodge was loved by our two young children. We would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnymdun...
dundee
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Family getaway ”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What can I say? The best example and value for money for a cabin we’ve ever stayed in, and we’ve stayed in over 50 properties over the years, everything was immaculate and the house was fully equip. The garden needs a special mention, for families with a dog this was just perfect. There was lots of local
Activities and the information left by the landlords were so useful, they really have thought about everyone. We have left there 100% happy and would stay again for sure. I really hope this is available for our next visit.

Thanks Susan

The Mollah family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul165
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Short Break”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from a short break in this lovely lodge, just outside Dumfries.
From the minute we enterted this wooden lodge, it was clear that the owners had spent considerable time and effort equipping it to the highest standards.
Quality, modern fittings with everything you would need for a very relaxing stay.
We enjoyed glorious sunshine, enabling us to walk and cycle from the lodge.
Very comfy bed - I enjoyed the best few night's sleep in ages!
Excellent Farm Shop 0.5 miles away in Beeswing (easy walk across the fields at the back of the lodge) - lovely coffee and cake and everything you'll need to self cater.
Sue even left a thoughtful basket of goodies - a lovely touch, thank you.
We can highly recommend this lodge for a quality, quiet get away - hope to return in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing