We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
71
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belted galloway wood burning stove sitting room yogurt joe sheep cattle scotland
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2014

This was like being the owners own personal guests!
There was tea and cake served when we arrived and shown to a really lovely comfortable, homely room with en-suit. All the little extras you expect from a brilliant B&B.
Quite retreat, in the middle of farmland, in a proper farmhouse. Lovely and plentyful breakfast.
Only pitty - we only stayed one night. Will definitely be back for longer next time.
Thank you Zan & Joe.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We spent 3 nights at this B&B in September. We were really pleased with our choice. The room was great, the breakfasts were fantastic and Zan and Joe were such welcoming hosts. It is a lovely, quiet location and an ideal base to explore the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are peaceful and nicely furnished.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What a great surprise. Having looked at the description thought no chance of getting a room in the height of the holiday season, but Zan was quick to reply to my query and so found ourselves with three nights excellent B&B. Lovely room and facilities with great views. Quiet location and Joe and Zan made us very welcome including accommodating our touring caravan and cycles. It was great to hear how they manage an organic farm and good to experience a lot of home or locally produced produce. The Belted Galloways both look good and taste good. Can highly recommend this place. Definitely on our list of places to revisit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnpA640VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The desription of this B&B were exact like it was written in the "Welcome to Scotland" brochure. Far of the main roads and quiet. Lovely people. We stayed for the first time, but felt like coming home. We will be back soon! not only but for the marvelous breakfast! Ideal place to calm down at the beginning of a holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very easy to find because of the sheep signs once you turned off the main road. Warm welcome and lots of interest about the farm. Excellent accommodation and catering and really friendly hospitality in a great spot.

Room Tip: They're all good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews