We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
27
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely quiet streetnew venturedecorated to a very high standardpre orderhome from homea great staybed and breakfastnext morningtown centrestayed herenigglehuntingtonpropertyfacilitiesaccommodationscotlandshower
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Great little B&B. All newly decorated, fresh and clean. The location is in a lovely quiet street just minutes from the town centre. The owner was warm and welcoming and we could pre-order a full breakfast for the next morning - although we only ever need tea and toast! Highly recommended and would definitely book again. Many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We stayed at Huntington B/B for 4 nights,Freda was a lovely host,hotel is lovely beautifully decorated,very clean,10 minutes walk to town, my husband is Gluten Free and Freda had his bread, I usually take it with us just in case, but needn’t this time,so overall our stay was perfect
Mrs L Park

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lynpark59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Freda is an exceptional host and made our stay very enjoyable. Decor, cleanliness and breakfast were great. Having a safe place to keep our bikes, together with the opportunity to wash and dry our biking gear makes this b&b a perfect base for biking in the 7stanes. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I stayed here as a last minute thing...booked in for a one night stay by the Company at which I was working.

The owner Freda Thompson welcomed us into the Huntingdon, an immaculate and tastefully restored building despite our somewhat dishevelled and scruffy end of work day appearance. The facilities were demonstrated in a friendly and professional manner after which I concluded the ‘feel’ of the Huntingdon is more that of a Hotel than a B&B.

A short walk into Dumfries town centre offered several evening meal and pub options.
The stylish rooms provide superb accommodation featuring quality decor, beds and bathroom fittings with absolutely nothing to criticise.
An early start forced us to miss breakfast...a great shame. I’m sure I missed another treat.

The Huntingdon is definitely going on to my favourites list and I look forward to staying again soon. Freda offers superb accommodation and good value. The three ‘chain hotel’ rooms in which we had lodged the evening before cost 25% less than the Huntingdon however the difference in quality and ambience proved huge.

Well done to Freda and her team.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim_Ashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

I stayed here for one night for a business trip and the hostess was so delightful, helpful, and accommodating. The room was gorgeous, very well decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 524phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews