We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$199
Hotels.comUS$199
eDreamsUS$199
CheapTicketsUS$199
TravelocityUS$199
Orbitz.comUS$199
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
354
93
19
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
93
19
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room fabulous hotel both nights garden room high standard first class large bathroom scottish borders portion size staff were all very friendly both dinner and breakfast lovely setting enjoyable stay no lift just returned from a night stay received a warm welcome would recommend this hotel to anyone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings - excellent food - excellent service - can’t wait to go back. Ian & Marie, along with their team make you feel so welcome. From the minute you walk through the door you feel totally relaxed. Plenty of places nearby to visit. Lovely walks very close by. No hesitation in recommending.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Potrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear Potrish, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and food. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Thank you Marie, Ian, Katie and all staff. Superb service throughout our stay. Room was impeccable, service was excellent and food was excellent. Haggis, as part of full breakfast, was best I have had. Very much look forward to staying with you next year. :-)

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianwtaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear brianwtaylor1, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you and your party enjoyed your weekend at the hotel - We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We got to the hotel pleasantly surprised.
Very well maintained, and upkept.
We had the family room ro which was a big surprise ,as itcwaa a log cabin....FANTASTIC!...This made our stay !
The owners and staff couldn't do enough to make our stay any better.
If you arecin the borders, we would highly recommend this Hotel.
A big thank you to the owners & all staff.
Kind regards
Andy & Kelly H

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AKHASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2021

Dear AKHASS, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and your belated Christmas celebrations! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the family room and that you found the staff helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Scottish Borders in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

Excellent hotel,lovely rooms and good food.
Unfortunately on the second evening my husband was taken Ill and admitted to hospital. This staff were fantastic both on the evening Of the event and during the following days.They showed care and compassion to both myself and my family .

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Grandmagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 November 2020

Dear Grandmagill, Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed part of your stay. I do hope everything is okay with your husband, hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Exceptional service, food and accommodation despite the current restrictions. Our first visit to this town, we are golfers and found the location ideal to play the many courses in this area. Would definitely visit again. This was a Groupon deal and was fantastic value.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank usp206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 November 2020

Dear usp206, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a short break with us. The Scottish Borders has a range of golf courses with beautiful scenery to match! We are please that you found the food, service and accommodation excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews