We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
63
41
23
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
41
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house front of the house two nights breakfast iona tv scotland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

We arrived on a very wet day and received a warm welcome from James. After dropping our bags and heading for a wander we returned and found the TV didn’t work. James was onto it in no time and within half an hour returned with a brand new TV :) The breakfast was great value and delicious, rooms are comfortable and the guest house is a convenient and short walk into Oban. It was great value for money and very friendly and accommodating hosts. We’ll be back:)

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EdinLad66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Please note that my review is colored by the disappointment of a cancelled trip to Isle of Iona because of high seas. We were 4 people in two rooms. This is truly a house. You enter the front door and proceed up the stairs with your luggage to your rooms. There is no true reception area, no public space for gathering. The bed rooms were clean but tiny. The bathrooms were more spacious and clean. Room temps were good. No loud noises. Breakfast is an additional charge and is served in the dining room area on the first floor. This would have been a great choice if our plans had not been cancelled for Iona. We ended up spending more time coming and going from Maridon that we thought. Parking is a strange nightmare. You park parallel to the front of the house with maybe 3 vehicles trying to get into the spaces.

Room tip: Be sure you can manage your luggage up some stairs and can tolerate small rooms.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelbychoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

This place is very well located - it's quiet, there is parking right outside the front and you can walk into town. It is very neat, clean and comfortable. Our welcome was pleasant too.
We were not aware that this is a CASH ONLY place nor that breakfast was an extra £5 each.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SteveandDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night but found everything to be very clean and nicely decorated, with a friendly and helpful owner.
We were in the Suite which has a lovely, spacious sitting room with tea/coffee facilities and a small fridge. The bedroom is through from that with a spacious wardrobe area and an en suite bathroom, with full bath and shower over. As our ferry the next morning was very early we did not stay for breakfast. Would certainly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank avrilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

Very clean apartment with a lovely bathroom and hot shower... Excellent value for money at short notice for a nights stay in Oban... Breakfast for a wee additional cost was lovely with really nice strong cafetia coffee... Thankyou

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews