We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family friendly apartment - loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
view from bay window in the lounge
McCaigs tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Gail G
Edinburgh
2 reviews
“Great family friendly apartment - loved it!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Littlebay apartment was simply perfect in everyway - beautiful interior, very light and spacious!! It was nice too watch the ferries coming and going in such a great place where the children had loads of toys and a library just round the corner (which my son loved), also Oban centre is a short walk away as well local amenities.

Littlebay was immaculate with a fabulous welcome pack when we arrived, great touch! The kitchen was a good size which inc a utility room and the flat was well equipped with everything you would need for a great holiday (lovely soft towels too).

It is well worth a stay, you won't want to leave ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & modern interior
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks for your lovely review off you time at Little Bay Apartment. Your comments are much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyJack...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Five stars!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great apartment - bright and spacious, with everything you need. Ideal location, with gorgeous views. The fresh flowers and welcome basket were a lovely touch. Jane also quickly organised replacement bedding as one of our party is allergic to goose feathers. Excellent accommodation and excellent customer service. I've no doubt we'll book again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Little bay Apartment. Its much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
79Gemini7...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Second visit to Little Bay and it was perfect like before. Every thing that you good possibly want from a holiday let. The owners have thought of everything. The ideal location if you want the train, the ferry, the town. The flat is spotlessly clean and tidy and fresh... I wish i could own a place like here. We certainly will be back. Thanks to Jane and Kevin - keep up the wonderful job :>)
I have already recommended Little bay to a few colleagues. I hope they come your way as they don't know what they are missing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
It was great to see you back at Littlebay Apartment for your second stay, we appreciate your lovely comments. Personal recommendations speak volumes. Thanks for your third booking ...... we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b0rdertar...
Hawick
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hard to beat for comfort and style”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have stayed in many self catering properties and are accustomed to them delivering just a little less than promised. This one is different!
We could not have asked for a more comfortable and well appointed property in which to base ourselves for a few days break in Oban, and I am sure we'll be back before long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, overlooking the ferry terminal.
Liked least: Lack of shelf/hanging space in the bathroom, but hardly crucial to our overall enjoyment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at Littlebay Apartment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfect again!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from my second stay at The Little Bay Apartment and it was just as lovely as the first time. It has everything you could want and need and is very comfy and homely.
Close to Oban town centre (5mins walk) and a great place to stay to tour round and visit more of Scotland and the Isles.
Thanks again to the owners for providing such a lovely place to rent.
I'm sure I will return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern furnishings
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Thanks for choosing to stay at Little Bay Apartment again and for taking the time to leave feedback. It's great to know you enjoy our lovely apartment, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing