We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, beautiful location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

markwri86
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, beautiful location.”
Reviewed 21 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

I was a little sceptical when I viewed the house on line that it really was as
near to the loch as it is. Fear not. Those are not pictures taken at an extreme angle. The house literally is on the loch, 10 meteres away from the water, opposite rolling hills and each front window has stunning views of the loch and surrounding countryside.
The house itself is huge inside, with a well appointed kitchen, large rooms that are homely and comfortable.The grounds are large too, with plenty of space for barbecues and lounging in the sun, weather permitting(!) The location is quite remote but there are plenty of places to visit and a great guide by Denise, the host to local attractions, pubs abd eateries.
The weather was very mixed as might be expected. We had a couple of warm days but a lot of seamist and rain, but that was pretty much factored in. If you like beautiful views, walking and a comfortable base from which to explore the area, then I would definitely recommend this house.

Date of stay: September 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baileydog...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location for a relaxed family holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Superb location if you like water and hills! Safe loch the perfect place for our windsurfing, canoeing and paddle boarding. Scotland had only just opened pubs, restaurants and tourist attractions, many were yet to open, However this had no negative impact on holiday enjoyment and good food as Oban has a great fishmonger! local pub ( although lacking its usual variety of beer) was very friendly, as was the local shop both a short walk away.
House was very comfortable with Loads of space and everything needed for a good holiday. Owners provided clear communications through the booking process and were helpful in providing loads of information about the local area. Very clean house, beds very comfortable and views from front rooms stunning. We very much plan to return.

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle1Sc...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing views of Loch Melfort”
Reviewed 9 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We had a great stay at Creag an Fhittich, we launched our kayak from in front of the house, walked, cycled, Barbecued. Views Of the Loch from the house are amazing. The house is traditionally furnished, a long standing family home feel with everything you need. Good value holiday home with large enclosed garden for dogs.

Would recommend Venture West boat cruise from Crinan to the Corryvreckan whirlpool. We saw Sea Eagle and Golden Eagles and Sandy was a very friendly and informative skipper with new boat. Arduaine gardens also well worth a wander, Easdale too. We found the store in Ardfern had most things that Melfort store didn’t.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, stunning coastline”
Reviewed 13 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely big house, perfect for 2 families to holiday together. Feels very much a family home. Lots of space inside and outside lovely gardens overlooking the loch. Cooker took a little getting used to, but did manage some great casseroles, perfect after a full day out. Great location on the loch side just right for our kayaks. The overall area is stunning, venture out along the Ardfern peninsula all the way to end and you'll be rewarded with amazing views of the islands.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam42485...
1 review
“A very beautiful place-the views are amazing.”
Reviewed 23 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

A very comfortable and well equipped holiday home, we all enjoyed our stay, including our dogs. The situation is tremendous with views out across the loch.
There are many good restaurants within a short drive and lots of interesting places to visit, we can't wait for next year.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2019
Very pleased that the dogs had a good holiday and that you kept busy and found some good places to eat. Let us know of any recommendations. Best Regards, Denise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.