We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrummy Ice Cream”
Review of The Pokey Hat

The Pokey Hat
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Oban
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Pokey Hat is an Ice cream parlour selling delicious homemade Italian Ice Creams. The ice creams are made fresh daily, in house on the premises, we offer a wide range of flavours which change regularly at reasonable prices and in the summer months we are open from 10am till 10pm 7 days a week. In reply to a lot of tourist questions, yes our shop did belong to Princess Diana's mother Frances Shand Kydd at one time where she ran a successful card and gift shop.
Restaurant details
Description: The Pokey Hat is an Ice cream parlour selling delicious homemade Italian Ice Creams. The ice creams are made fresh daily, in house on the premises, we offer a wide range of flavours which change regularly at reasonable prices and in the summer months we are open from 10am till 10pm 7 days a week. In reply to a lot of tourist questions, yes our shop did belong to Princess Diana's mother Frances Shand Kydd at one time where she ran a successful card and gift shop.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I had pistachio and Turkish delight ice cream with a flake....the Turkish delight actually had chunks of chic covered Turkish delight in it.......amazing!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank jetice_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Saturday afternoon snack
Great choice of ice creams, we settled for banana chic chip with toffee fudge in a sugar cone and flake.
The other was white chocolate and toffee swirl again in sugar cone with flake.
Nice and the weather helped being sunny and warm.
Friendly staff and a cue out the door, always good to see

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Thejuniperclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Large range of flavours to choose from - the Turkish delight flavour was amazing. A popular shop with possible queues.Reasonably priced. We sat outside on the seats shared with the nearby eateries.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dale160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I've cream made on the premises and about30 flavours available. No indoor area for sitting on a wet day as its only a small shop. Reasonably well priced.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank WillStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great little take away Ice cream parlour.
Lots of flavours, everyone delicious.
Generous portions and lots of options

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank image2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pokey Hat also viewed

 
Oban, Argyll and Bute
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 
Oban, Argyll and Bute
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to The Pokey Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing