We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Priceline
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Expedia.com
US$251
US$149
View deal
SAVE US$102
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Trip.comUS$200
Hotels.comUS$149
Lol.travelUS$251
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
179
169
101
77
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
169
101
77
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view executive room coach trip breakfast and dinner every evening oban bay the hotel is clean lovely view sea front scotland promenade drawers ferries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

My daughter and I are just on our way home from a two night stay at this fabulous hotel! We booked a twin suite! The room was absolutely beautiful with a small room off showing the lovely view over Oban! I have to thank the chef for the most incredible food we had while staying there! The dinners & breakfast are one of the best I have had in a hotel! Also a thank you to the lovely staff all very friendly especially Simao who was very attentive on both evenings! Will DEFINATELY recommend this hotel to friends & family visiting Oban! & can’t wait to return myself!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank murrayfield57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

This is a lovely, large Victorian hotel in Oban with plenty of character. It was quite on my arrival due to Covid-19 restrictions.
Check in was smooth and efficient. My room was small and dated but not without charm. A decent sized bathroom with amenities. Bed was comfortable though the room only had an internal view into a courtyard.
Evening meal was excellent as was breakfast Waiting staff were similarly efficient and friendly. Hotel is a nice little walk from the town centre and has fabulous views out across the loch.
Plenty of off-street parking at the hotel too.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Captain587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights myself and my wife and we stayed on a DBB in an executive room with sea view from moment we entered hotel we were greeted by the receptionist who was very friendly and polite and we had our keys within a few mins the room was very nice old fashioned yes however it was very clean and we liked the style of the room and the view was great the food was very good too as was the breakfast and the breakfast and dinner serving staff were very friendly and polite and we were served very quickly too there is ample sanitising stations around hotel all staff wear face masks too we would def come back here to stay again and recommend to others and a big thank you to all staff who made our stay enjoyable .

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank glasgowfamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, room was tidy and very well maintained, decor was cosy.
We made use of the steam room and pool, just what you need to feel some rejuvenation :) the receptionist and the waiter/bar staff were both extremely friendly AND helpful kudos to you both!
Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank J5113YJjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

Booked a sea view room and wasn’t disappointed, so nice sitting in the window watching the ferries go in and out. The property was dated but immaculately clean? Great location for easy walk into centre

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jasper1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews