We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orbitz.com
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
326
183
68
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
183
68
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine l'occitane toiletries lovely hotel junior suite hotel restaurant ferry terminal few issues reception staff sea view harbour front perfect location street parking nice bathroom first morning scottish breakfast biscuits stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Recently renovated hotel in a very central location. The staff were a bit disorganized and not overly friendly or helpful. We took our own bags to the room on the third floor. The room was comfortable and clean overlooking the harbor. Breakfast was included and it was nothing to write home about. The coffee was the worst but the staff was pleasant.
The surrounding restaurants were lovely as was the location.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MagieMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perle_Oban, Guest Relations Manager at Perle Oban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear MagieMary,

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that some elements of your stay were not to your satisfaction. If you needed help with your bags our team are always more than happy to help. And the lift that takes you straight to the third floor makes it easier to transport luggage. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't love your breakfast - we normally do get glowing reviews on our breakfasts. If there is anything you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to get in touch at stay@perleoban.com

Best wishes,
Perle Oban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

Exceptional breakfast, really nice staff. Located next door to bus station, very close to trains and ferries. Really enjoyed our stay. Had a meal in the restaurant one night, which was very good too..

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perle_Oban, Guest Relations Manager at Perle Oban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear SpeakerBill,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and experience at the Perle Oban.

Best wishes,
Perle Oban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

This is an expensive hotel for what it offers. It is clean and spacious but with few public lounge facilities. It is near the docks but has no own parking - there is chargeable parking around or go 100m for free on-street parking. Restaurant was a little disappointing. There is also a bar-restaurant which is geared towards day visitors. To be fair it may be the best on offer around.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HillybillyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perle_Oban, Guest Relations Manager at Perle Oban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear HillyBillyX,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately we do not have parking but there are lots of very reasonably priced car parks all within walking distance to us as we are right in the centre.

Best wishes,

Perle Oban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

We arrived in misty drizzle & stayed one night as en route to Mull the next day. Our superior double room was large with built in wardrobe, TV, heating and a recently renovated shower room which was adequate for smallish people. The complimentary generously sized L'Occitane toiletries and the refreshment tray were a nice touch. On opening the curtains the next morning we were treated to the stunning harbour/ocean view!, Well worth the extra cost.

Room tip: Higher up superior rooms with ocean view overlook the pretty harbour
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perle_Oban, Guest Relations Manager at Perle Oban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Jan B,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Perle Oban. We hope to see you back again.

Best wishes,
Perle Oban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

We stayed in the superior room with an ocean view and it was lovely. Nicely decorated room of a good size and very comfortable with good bath facilities - robes, toiletries, heated towel rack. Nice bar downstairs and staff was very pleasant. There is an elevator too. Loads of restaurants nearby and a short walk to the ferry for island hopping.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARY JO H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perle_Oban, Guest Relations Manager at Perle Oban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Mary Jo H,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back again in the future.

Best wishes,
Perle Oban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews