We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$310
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$278
View deal
Trip.com
US$319
US$255
View deal
SAVE US$64
Booking.comUS$306
Expedia.comUS$278
HurbUS$319
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,032)
Filter reviews
3,032 results
Traveller rating
1,465
893
393
197
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,465
893
393
197
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course taster menu loch fyne leisure facilities steam room outdoor hot tub crerar hotel set menu db b relaxing break both nights lovely hotel the general manager restaurant staff venison bar prices beautiful location bed and breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,032 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

Surpassed my expectations. The staff were excellent, the menu although small because of the covid situation is good and the food itself is excellent. The location is beautiful . The rooms are extremely clean and well presented. Didn't use the spa on this occasion but will visit again for a longer stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johnty1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna Whysall, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2020

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share with others. We hope we will see you again before too long. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020

We were lucky enough to stay in this stunning property over the weekend. The situation right on the front of the Loch is really special and Inveraray is always worth a visit and only 10 mins walk from the hotel. We felt so safe, so welcome and we found all the staff clearly proud to be working there. They were all so engaging and couldnt do enough for you. The Bistro served us some incredibly fresh & interesting food and the quality was something else. I enjoyed a sneaky and very welcome Hot Apple Cider which was so festive and warming. My son enjoyed a lovely swim in the pool and Jacuzzi and everything was so clean. Rooms were spacious and clearly recently uplifted. We would come back here in a heartbeat and highly recommend!

Room tip: Pre-book your Swim slot, Breakfast & Dinner time so you're not disappointed
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiehT2152XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna Whysall, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that yourself and your son enjoyed your time away. We hope you will come and see us again sometime. With best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here last week. Lovely hotel clean rooms and great food.
Very good corona virus measures in place we felt very safe.

The only negative was we felt that man who served us our dinner was slightly rude and stuck up.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jkerr1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna Whysall, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Thank you for your review. So glad you felt safe and comfortable. I would very much hope that our team here are welcoming and friendly so I am sincerely sorry if you got a different impression. I would be very disappointed if that were the case, however, I do promise to look into it. Thank you again for such a great review. With best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights midweek(18th&19th), our room(312), was a recently refurbished room , with walk in shower, comfy bed, tea & coffee, only downside, was the view, we looked into the car park at the rear.
The food was first class, as were the staff, got to say the food was up there with some of the best hotels we’ve been to on the west coast, great wee break, superb value, recommended.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dooglas1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna Whysall, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are grateful that you took the time to share your experience with others. Many thanks and hope to see you again. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

Well, I have just come back from a very much looked forward to, break with friends, and I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean l, and rooms presented beautifully. We found all the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Could not do enough for us. The food was very tasty and presented beautifully. Can highly recommend the Afternoon tea, and loved our long chatty breakfasts. The hotel itself is in a beautiful spot with stunning views and gorgeous walks nearby. I loved it so much I am coming back again in December with my husband and varying members of my family have booked. I know they will not be disappointed, Well done to all the staff during these difficult times!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kimwombwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna Whysall, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Thank you so much for your fabulous review we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is kind of you to mention the team in such glowing terms - they will appreciate that very much. We look forward to welcoming you back in December and wish you well in the meantime. With best wishes from myself and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews