We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$168
View deal
Hotels.com
US$170
View deal
Agoda.com
US$185
US$127
View deal
SAVE US$58
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Expedia.comUS$170
PricelineUS$170
HurbUS$185
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
463
139
31
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
463
139
31
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roll top bath garden suite attic apartment cafe bistro lovely room separate shower walk in shower road noise room was large full scottish comfortable bed stayed here for one night two nights an overnight stay following morning yogurt thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2020

We booked Brambles for one night and are sorry we couldn't stay a second. Our room was immaculately clean and spacious. The bathroom was big and I loved the roll top bath. The décor was tasteful and the bed and pillows were super comfy. We will most definitely be back and would highly recommend Brambles to anyone lucky enough to have an opportunity to stay in Inverary.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 255siobhano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020

Stayed over for an anniversary celebration, superior King room was fabulous. Bed was enormous, lovely and comfortable with quality bed linen. The bathroom was spectacular including a really powerful shower and lovely roll top bath.
Check in was straightforward at Brambles Bistro, where the staff were really welcoming. Covid 19 guidelines clearly strictly adhered to in the Bistro, where a delicious breakfast (including gluten free French toast and bacon) was served by really friendly staff. Will definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Brambles is on the Main Street in Inveraray which in Winter is easy to find a parking place but I can imagine in high summer being able to park and take suitcases from car to room would be a challenge.
You have to check in at the cafe and this is where we had excellent breakfasts.
Our room was in the building across the road from the cafe. The two flights of spiral stairs were a challenge with cases but it was worth the climb as the bedroom and bathroom were very large and comfortable with everything you would need. The bathroom was particularly large with a fancy bath in the middle of it. I found the room to be chilly at times and had to constantly change the temperature on the heated towel rails. The walk in shower was however very good. Due to COVID we did not have our room serviced but you could get fresh towels on request. Our room faced the Main Street which at times was very noisy with lorries hauling logs going up and down, but generally it was very comfortable.
The breakfast menu was excellent in the cafe, everything was fresh and a great selection.
We also had afternoon tea one day and that was very good too.
I would highly recommend this hotel but be aware of the parking situation and the spiral staircase!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertson;Mrs.a... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Stayed on two occasions last week as a stop-off on route to the highlands. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and the cafe put on a special evening menu for the hotel guests following the latest restrictions. Staff all friendly and helpful and a pretty little town to have a wonder in. Look forward to staying again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank ljc0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Ate here a couple of times through a weeks stay in Inverary, excellent staff, the cullen skink/chowder excellent and good value, the puddings / cakes / pastries all like fabulous, well worth a visit, didn't realise they have rooms as well!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holstenthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews