We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$176
Hotels.comUS$176
Expedia.comUS$176
eDreamsUS$176
FindHotelUS$176
getaroom.comUS$198
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
148
93
24
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
93
24
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift loch fyne listed building cullen skink lounge bar lovely hotel loch view spiral staircase dining room comfy bed floor room road noise very pleasant stay large room nice breakfast local area short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2020

Stayed here for 2 nights. Booked through myhotels at a fabulous price. Lovely traditional hotel, warm and cozy. Our room had a wonderful view over Loch Fyne and was well appointed. This is an old building, so does not have a lift, being on the 2nd floor was a wee bit of a challenge, I'd ask for a room on the 1st floor next time.

What made this hotel extra special was the warm and friendly staff, they really couldn't do enough for you.

They have an outside area which is covered and has patio heaters were you can enjoy a drink or a bite to eat.

Thanks for the lovely stay, we hope to be back soon.

Room tip: Loch View Rooms are lovely. There is not lift in this building, so if you have any walking difficulties ask for a 1st floor room
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeanPR361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

We are so glad we discovered this hotel on myhotelbreak and booked a four night DB&B stay. As I've said in some previous reviews of some other Scottish hotels, if you are looking for a homogenized, standardised, soulless, chain hotel experience, don't come here! This is a beautiful 18th Century listed building full of character on the shore of Loch Fyne. It has however been sympathetically upgraded. While there is no lift, there is a modern biomass heating system which keeps the whole building very cozy, and the water very hot! The bedrooms are a modern configuration with comfortable beds, 32 inch led freeview tv, and new ensuite with walk-in shower. Despite current covid difficulties, the food was amazing! Breakfast was hot and plentiful, served in the dining room. Dinner can be enjoyed either in the dining room, or the cozy lounge bar. Every choice we made was excellent, plentiful, and hot. Having three courses is a challenge! All the Staff are friendly and helpful, and covid precautions were meticulous. We will definitely be back the first chance we get when covid restrictions ease.

Room tip: All Loch View Rooms are Doubles
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alistair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

Good standard hotel throughout .. clean room good bed and shower nicely decorated. Nice breakfast and pleasant breakfast staff. Free Parking right outside hotel. Only critismism was that due to the Covid restrictions the hotel have decided to not serve alcohol at all ( apart from to your room ) this I really thought was poor . Several other hotels I have noticed have made the effort of providing a marque or shelter where customers can enjoy a socially distant drink.i want to continue staying with and supporting the hospitality sector during this crisis.but feel that if a hotel is unable to adapt to the situation and chooses to effectively close the bar they should perhaps reduce the cost of accomodation to reflect that the service is not available.We ended up using another hotel in Inveraray for evening drinks which did provide the above service.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

We had a lovely weekend in Inveraray and Loch Awe when we stayed here. My partner proposed to me and when we came back I mentioned it in passing to the night time staff. When we got back to our room there was a bottle of fizz and a congratulations card. We wanted to express our gratitude. It's really these simple and lovely gestures that make a place so memorable. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wildwayround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

The hotel car park at the front was full when we arrived on the Sunday but we found a space round the side beside the bar entrance. I was able to move the car round to the front later that day. We booked and got a lochside view. The room was ok, clean and easy to find. There is no lift in this hotel (we were told it's because it's a listed building) so the stairs could be challenging for some. The view was fantastic though the windows are a bit on the small side. We found the rooms very warm and a bit stuffy though it was a difficult choice to leave the window open at night due to the noise of the traffic on the main road outside. Not a huge amount of traffic but you can clearly hear vehicles going past (even with the windows closed).
We only stayed 2 nights and ate both nights there. The food was pretty good for both dinner and breakfast and the service was excellent too. Due to the current Covid restrictions we were unable to drink alcohol with our meals at night and after in the bar area which was very surreal resulting in a lack of people and atmosphere.
There's not a huge amount to do in Inveraray. We did find a bar within an open beer garden area. We visited Inveraray Castle and had a woodland walk. There's also a pebbly beach area at the loch's edge.
I would recommend the Inn as a place to stay. Whenever an issue arose the staff dealt with it efficiently .

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fredh133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews