We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killean Farmhouse
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Inveraray
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Inveraray)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portsonachan Hotel(Portsonachan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taychreggan Hotel(Kilchrenan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardanaiseig Hotel(Kilchrenan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardgartan Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
18
16
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
16
5
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We were met by a Peter who gave us such a warm welcome. Our room was large with a view, comfortable bed and good bathroom. It is clean and well maintained. It is in a lovely setting and very quiet. A short drive into Inverarary to have dinner. Our breakfast was delicious served to us by Peter's wife who couldn't have been more gracious.
I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nettie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Our room was clean,, breakfast was great, location lovely, room very pleasant and large! Shower was nice and good amenities. Only reason for the four stars was the sort of ambivalent reception. But, I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phoebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stopped here on the off chance that they had a room, after we had been let down at our original place of stay. It was wonderful. The room was large and very clean, as was the en-suite. The owners made us very welcome. The breakfast was lovely. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed as a group of adults and children for one night when spending a weekend in Inveraray. The house is set just outside Inveraray, the garden and surrounding farmland is beautiful. Each room is individually decorated, and all are beautiful. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and the place is immaculately clean. The landlady and other staff are welcoming, kind and helpful. Breakfast is that bit better than your usual good B+B, with vegetarian and traditional breakfasts cooked to order and kids individually catered for. It feels like a luxury hotel at a very decent price and we look forward to returning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anonymous19692008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I stayed here for an extended period, and would definitely recommend the place if you don't mind being about a 5 minute drive from Inveraray. The location is beautiful and peaceful, and the staff is very kind and helpful.

I stayed in one of the cottages, which had a sitting room and kitchen in addition to a couple bedrooms. It was almost like having a little home to ourselves. The time that the door to the main house gets locked at night won't be an issue, since you have your own front door. You can also control when you turn on the hot water for your shower (I noticed some complaints about when the hot water was turned off - again, not an issue in the cottages), and you'll have your own basic kitchen facilities. Definitely value for money! The only thing to point out is that the cottages aren't connected to the main heating system, but there are small electric heaters provided. I didn't mind, but just something to keep in mind for people used to hot places! I guess you could see it as a full immersion into the Scottish experience :) If you are very concerned about warmth, get a room in the main house, as these tend to be warmer. There is also no wifi in the cottages, but you can access it in the main house. Bear in mind that this is a slightly remote location; the price you pay for the beautiful views is that the internet connection is a bit temperamental and doesn't always work.

Overall, nice place to stay, very warm welcome, good breakfast, and staff always ready to answer my questions and have a chat! Would come again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Si L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews