We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rudha-Na-Craige(Inveraray)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The George Hotel(Inveraray)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inveraray Hostel(Inveraray)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taychreggan Hotel(Kilchrenan)
US$192
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
16
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
16
5
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I stayed here for an extended period, and would definitely recommend the place if you don't mind being about a 5 minute drive from Inveraray. The location is beautiful and peaceful, and the staff is very kind and helpful.

I stayed in one of the cottages, which had a sitting room and kitchen in addition to a couple bedrooms. It was almost like having a little home to ourselves. The time that the door to the main house gets locked at night won't be an issue, since you have your own front door. You can also control when you turn on the hot water for your shower (I noticed some complaints about when the hot water was turned off - again, not an issue in the cottages), and you'll have your own basic kitchen facilities. Definitely value for money! The only thing to point out is that the cottages aren't connected to the main heating system, but there are small electric heaters provided. I didn't mind, but just something to keep in mind for people used to hot places! I guess you could see it as a full immersion into the Scottish experience :) If you are very concerned about warmth, get a room in the main house, as these tend to be warmer. There is also no wifi in the cottages, but you can access it in the main house. Bear in mind that this is a slightly remote location; the price you pay for the beautiful views is that the internet connection is a bit temperamental and doesn't always work.

Overall, nice place to stay, very warm welcome, good breakfast, and staff always ready to answer my questions and have a chat! Would come again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Si L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Quiet, peaceful location. Comfortable room, helpful landlady, good breakfast. Ideal location for exploring the west coast of Scotland. We were on a motorbike, so gravel drive a little tricky (in the dark), but plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nunderwood91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We enjoyed our stay here, just a few km out of Inveraray. The scenery is amazing. The room was really comfortable with gorgeous bedding. The owner was really helpful and made our stay a great and relaxing one. Breakfast was delicious also. We highly recommend this place. Friendly staff makes it every travellers dream!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rachel2502015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I had a great stay at killean farmhouse , bed was very comfortable, breakfast had load of choices and the people could not have been nicer to us. The location is outside the village of Inveraray but is in a lovely quiet place, would definitely recommend for people who wish a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DARCYSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The saddest part about Killean Farmhouse is, due to how busy and beautiful Inveraray is, this place will probably continue to have guests - and this B&B should be boycotted by all.
My partner and I checked in at 8:30pm after a long drive and went to get dinner. We were told at this point that the door was locked at 11pm and (verbatim) "we could make our plans around that". We went and got dinner in town, got back at 11:30pm, found the door open (their only moment of decency), was quiet as possible, showered and went to sleep.
After a pretty awful sleep due to very uncomfortable pillows and bedding, the next morning we were asked to leave as this kind of 'behaviour' was not welcome - leaving us with nowhere to stay!

When we pointed this out, and said we could be in at 11pm tonight but last night was hard as we were already so late, the lady of the house (who is written about in other reviews) just straight out said no and told us to leave. We then pointed out that we were now going to be incredibly inconvenienced as nowhere else would take us on such short notice and asked if she would she take a lower rate for the previous night due to the fact these house 'rules' are not published anywhere (not on the website, not anywhere in the BnB, and not mentioned to us on the phone when we booked), she threatened to call the police because she said we were trying to get our of our bill! At this point we just paid and left, because she clearly couldn't be reasoned with.

This lady should not be running a B&B, and I would strongly advise finding a different town to stay in if it's your only option left in Inveraray. She only takes cash payments, turns the hot water off after 10am, and breakfast is STRICTLY only served at 8am or 8:30am. Honestly, I could go on and on... I just really felt for the other staff, who did seem lovely.

Room Tip: Find another alternative!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews