We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect B&B.”
Review of Killean Farmhouse

Killean Farmhouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inveraray
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Killean Farmhouse
Ranked #9 of 14 Inveraray B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed as a group of adults and children for one night when spending a weekend in Inveraray. The house is set just outside Inveraray, the garden and surrounding farmland is beautiful. Each room is individually decorated, and all are beautiful. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and the place is immaculately clean. The landlady and other staff are welcoming, kind and helpful. Breakfast is that bit better than your usual good B+B, with vegetarian and traditional breakfasts cooked to order and kids individually catered for. It feels like a luxury hotel at a very decent price and we look forward to returning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anonymous19692008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2015

I stayed here for an extended period, and would definitely recommend the place if you don't mind being about a 5 minute drive from Inveraray. The location is beautiful and peaceful, and the staff is very kind and helpful.

I stayed in one of the cottages, which had a sitting room and kitchen in addition to a couple bedrooms. It was almost like having a little home to ourselves. The time that the door to the main house gets locked at night won't be an issue, since you have your own front door. You can also control when you turn on the hot water for your shower (I noticed some complaints about when the hot water was turned off - again, not an issue in the cottages), and you'll have your own basic kitchen facilities. Definitely value for money! The only thing to point out is that the cottages aren't connected to the main heating system, but there are small electric heaters provided. I didn't mind, but just something to keep in mind for people used to hot places! I guess you could see it as a full immersion into the Scottish experience :) If you are very concerned about warmth, get a room in the main house, as these tend to be warmer. There is also no wifi in the cottages, but you can access it in the main house. Bear in mind that this is a slightly remote location; the price you pay for the beautiful views is that the internet connection is a bit temperamental and doesn't always work.

Overall, nice place to stay, very warm welcome, good breakfast, and staff always ready to answer my questions and have a chat! Would come again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Si L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Quiet, peaceful location. Comfortable room, helpful landlady, good breakfast. Ideal location for exploring the west coast of Scotland. We were on a motorbike, so gravel drive a little tricky (in the dark), but plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nunderwood91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We enjoyed our stay here, just a few km out of Inveraray. The scenery is amazing. The room was really comfortable with gorgeous bedding. The owner was really helpful and made our stay a great and relaxing one. Breakfast was delicious also. We highly recommend this place. Friendly staff makes it every travellers dream!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rachel2502015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I had a great stay at killean farmhouse , bed was very comfortable, breakfast had load of choices and the people could not have been nicer to us. The location is outside the village of Inveraray but is in a lovely quiet place, would definitely recommend for people who wish a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DARCYSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inveraray hotels
0 km away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,555 reviews
0 km away
Newton Hall Guest House
Newton Hall Guest House
#2 of 14 in Inveraray
385 reviews
0 km away
Rudha-Na-Craige
Rudha-Na-Craige
#1 of 14 in Inveraray
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Brambles Boutique Rooms
Brambles Boutique Rooms
#3 of 14 in Inveraray
479 reviews
0 km away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
716 reviews
0 km away
No 15 Bed & Breakfast Furnace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killean Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killean Farmhouse

Address: Inveraray PA32 8XT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Inveraray
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Killean Farmhouse Inveraray, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing