We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accomodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Hi I am Spencer Bear,you'd love it at Marks At The Manor,come and visit I'd like to meet y
Free Marks & Spencer food hamper with direct bookings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SteveAlle...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
8
people found this review helpful

I am a frequent business traveller to Aberdeen and usually stay in hotels. After staying at "Marks at the Manor" I will not be staying in hotels again. The apartment is amazing, decorated and furnished to very high standards and very comfortable. Richard is a very welcoming host and always ready to help. I was so impressed I have booked a further two stays and will no doubt be booking more in the coming months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thank you for your review of Marks @ The Manor and I am so glad that you prefer the independence and style provided by Marks @ The Manor for your business trips. We have created a unique contemporary option for business travellers and are dedicated to ensuring that all your needs are met to allow you to carry out your work while in Aberdeen. We are so pleased that you have now booked a further 3 stays and we are looking forward to being of service to you now and in the future. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmadcorc...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Corporate Trip- Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
9
people found this review helpful

I was attended a conference with my co-worker in Aberdeen and we were looking for accommodation. With hotels being so expensive we decided to opt for an apartment as the extra space was desirable. We found Marks @ The Manor on Trip Advisor and from the word go I was impressed. The pictures looked lovely and the owner is extremely helpful, providing us with all the information we needed.

We arrived in Aberdeen and Richard (the owner) had everything set up for us. I cannot explain how beautiful this apartment is and how well equipped it is. There are utensils for everything you can imagine (and I mean EVERYTHING). Iron, hoover(s), full range of cookware, coffee machine, drinks cabinet, 3D TV, coloured LED lights in the kitchen, bedroom and bathroom, TV/music in the bathroom, games, DVDs, radio, cooker, dishwasher, microwave, steamer...you name it. Extremely clean and comfortable, this really in the lap of luxury without the price tag. I slept on the sofa bed and had a great sleep. The pictures really don't do it justice.

Definitely worth the price and more. Would recommend this apartment. Looks onto the river so would be lovely on a dry day for a walk. Taxi ride into the city center is no more than about £8 (taxis aren't cheap in Aberdeen) but you could walk it in 20-25 mins.

Thanks again to Richard for everything, first class service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind and complimentary review we are delighted that you fully appreciated the many attributes of Marks @ The Manor which offers a unique concept to travellers, business visitors and for those wanting a special treat away from home. The extra items we include are there for the benefit of our guests and we are so glad that you fully appreciated the little extras we provide to enhance your stay. We would be delighted to have you come back and stay with us again when you next visit Aberdeen. Kind Regards, The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent waterfront apartment”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
10
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Mark @ the Manor was excellent. The accommodation has been decorated to a very high standard and is equipped with all the latest gadgets. The location was ideal a 25 minute walk along the river and you would be at Union Square centre for some food/drinks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quality of furniture and fittings
Liked least: Road outside the apartment gets very busy between 16:30 and 18:00 can take a while to get anywhere at these times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted that you appreciated the high standard of our apartment and enjoyed your stay at Marks @ The Manor. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again when you next stay in Aberdeen. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgiw
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
Thank you for your most positive review and given your profession, your endorsement of the decor at Marks @ The Manor is much appreciated. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor again in the near future. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I really liked the whole Marks experience, there was nothing I disliked.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the home comforts of Marks @ The Manor. We are delighted that you enjoyed using the M & S bean to cup coffee machine! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor again in the near future. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing