We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Indian in city”
Review of Rishi's

Rishi's
Ranked #86 of 770 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Been here few times, last time we visited with friends for dosa, it was great, ambience is great with good South Indian menu, waiters did a good job. So decided to write a review. Good job guys.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ash-deen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

I went to Rishi’s with my husband for my birthday,
the Atmosphere of this restaurant When you enter the place you are welcomed by a magnificent setting, 

The menu offers a wide variety of starters & main course. We had chicken manchurian and chicken 65 They were exquisite which really thrilled us. It all was followed by a delicious Gulab jamun served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream for dessert. 
All the products were fresh and the dishes had the warmth of home-made food.
The service was fantastic, Friendly staff
Thanks for the lovely food & service.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank anndavid2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Food as always was tasty and plentiful. We ordered chilli paneer, masala dosa,tarka dhal, poori and butter naan bread, couldn’t fault anything.
Unfortunately, the service wasn’t very good, one waiter couldn’t speak English, another was under age to serve alcohol, so basically to order a drink we had to go through 3 waiters, ridiculous!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacq27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

A large group of us recently visited here, we had booked well in advance and were told we would get a three course banquet meal for £21 pounds. This was my first time in Rishis but was disappointed with the décor and general atmosphere, we were put upstairs and only one waiter to see to us. It took 50 minutes before our order was taken and a lot of the drinks we ordered were not available or they had run out, The was lovely indeed but after enquiring what the dessert was we were told that was not included in the price. The manager came to speak to us and again without any apologies told us the price was only for 2 courses. We asked if we could have coffee instead but told no. After 5 minutes the waiter said yes we could have coffee but it took almost half an hour that most people had left by then. Very poor service, no customer care and it turned out to be expensive for what we had.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aberdeenquine09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

There’s a clue in the number of Indian families eating here.
Good quality, South Indian dishes at reasonable prices.
The dosas are fabulous and the thalis offer a perfect solution if you’re on your own or a couple. Aubergine curry rather tasty, too.
Pleasant, helpful staff.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank MartinSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rishi's also viewed

 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Rishi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing