We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
201
171
46
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
171
46
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union street superior room cool hotel coffee maker great hotel cooked to order cooked breakfast mini fridge central location great shower included breakfast stayed here for one night bars and restaurants comfortable bed saturday night would definitely stay here again aberdeen city centre
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We had a lovely night at the Bauhaus hotel. Very centrally located for pubs and restaurants in Aberdeen city centre. The room was clean and modern, comfortable bed and lovely powerful shower. Very quiet considering the central location and we stayed on a Saturday night but our room was facing the back of the hotel. We were room only but were told on arrival we had been upgraded to include breakfast too. Breakfast was very nice, good choice of food on offer. Staff were all very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely stay here again, excellent value for money.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the back of the hotel will be quieter
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelocity01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bauhausaberdeen, Duty Manager at Bauhaus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your review!

Yes, we are certainly central to all the shops, restaurants and pubs. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it was not noisy as we are situated right opposite a few bars and nightclubs but you were in our quiet rooms so the sound would not have affected your sleep.

I am so happy to hear that the staff was very welcoming and helpful, we do have amazing staff and make sure that our Guest feel like they are at home.

It would be lovely to have you back again to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Bronwyn Kernahan


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Having read the reviews below they largely mirror my experience. Really nice large comfortable room with good wifi and above all quiet. My room (307) didn't have a view but rather attractive rooftops. Major plus - the room and hotel were very quiet.

Staff were all friendly and charming. Breakfast was (contrary to some reviews here) great. Lots of fruit and a proper cooked breakfast (sausages were terrible!).

My only niggle was the water in the shower wasn't hot enough. Overall recommeded.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartdNewburyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is as it is advertised, modern slightly utilitarian otherwise very good. Plenty of hot water in the shower. Cartridge coffee machine, tea and coffee. Hair dryer with a plug by the mirror. View out the back is over a bit of very unloved bit of Aberdeen. We enjoyed the stay - did what it said on the tin.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Small hotel just off Union Street, about 10 minutes walk from the station. Not the best view from the room window. Looked out onto a fire escape which had refuse bags on it! Otherwise room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good too, on web site it states continental breakfast but I had full cooked at no extra charge! Plenty on places to eat and drink within a short walk of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pedrob1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel looks as is on the photos, the decor is nice but cheap. Unfortunately to many down sides to the hotel. They don’t have parking, the bed was very very uncomfortable, the room was really hot and the small window only opened a small amount and the air con unit was useless. Really small toiletries in the bathroom and not enough coffee or milks for two people. This hotel will be uses for workers as it is cheap so the doors are very loud banging in the early hours of the morning. Probably wouldn’t stay again unless it was very cheap.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank timaccess89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews