We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$83
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brentwood Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
199
164
46
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
164
46
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion streetsuperior roomcool hotelcoffee makergreat hotelcooked to orderbottle of proseccocooked breakfastmini fridgecentral locationincluded breakfaststayed here for one nightgreat showerbars and restaurantscomfortable bedbreakfast roomporridge
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel was really stylish, it was warm , the bed was really comfortable, the bathroom was a little small, but it had a great big TV which made my 3 night stay in business a comfortable one. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Room service was great, loved the idea of linking up the the local Chinese , food was great.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Very nice and comfortable rooms with everything you could possibly want and a very comfortable bed, Nespresso machine, kettle etc. Good free Wifi. Very nice modern bathrooms with great showers. A couple of very minor niggles - not enough plug sockets, especially near the bed! And strange lighting configuration in the main rooms, means they are in semi-darkness - not always what you want.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Very nice rooms and breakfast service and excellent staff. My main advice here is make sure you do not get a room over the spanish resteraunt located on Union Street. They play music very loud late into the night, so loud you will struggle to get to sleep. This hotel is 2 minutes from union street.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank NMBTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Stayed here with my other half before a works Christmas night out. As we both live outwith the city, we stay in a lot of hotels in Aberdeen as it's cheaper than organising a taxi home. I can say that Bauhaus is one of my favourites, if not the best one so far. Value for money is excellent, and they seem to have a lot of touches that many chain hotels miss.
The hotel itself is located on a street that runs parallel with Union Street, so while it is central it is off the noisy beaten track. The reception is coupled with a well-stocked bar area, and is always well staffed. The room itself is of a generous size (Superior room), with a TV to rival the size of most peoples' home television sets, a large bed, walk in shower and seating area. There is also little touches like bottled water in the mini fridge, a Nespresso machine, and on arrival there was a little Bauhaus bear with a bar of chocolate to greet us on the bed.
The room itself is quiet, we were on the side that faces the street below and we didn't hear a thing all night. There were also no noises heard in the hallway which is unusual for a Friday night stay.
Unfortunately we didn't make breakfast (Christmas night out - need I say more?) so can't comment on that.

All in all a very good stay and will be back very soon for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

I travelled to Aberdeen for business meetings and was booked into this hotel by my company. I really wasn't sure what to expect. It is a pretty nondescript block of a building from the outside, but inside the decor has a distinct European 1970s style. My room was good, nicely appointed, with a huge bed and TV. The breakfast was good as well. It's a shame that the don't do evening meals, but you are able to make orders for local takeaways to deliver to the hotel. Service was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CosmicHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews