We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel that delivers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
moray
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Hotel that delivers”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This was our second visit to the Aberdeen city hotel...but this time we went for an apartment. I love being in the heart of the city and this one is just perfect...great for shopping, pubs,theatre and restaurants The apartment was a good sized, with 2 bed rooms nice décor and clean sheets, full size fridge and dish washer the hotel is right next to a bar and there are lots of people milling around outside but when the T.V is on you cant hear the noise and the bedroom is at the back so there is less noise at the back but you can hear music so if you want complete quiet stay away.. there was a few other little things..but are so minor they are not worth a mention and in no way spoiled our weekend......Because we were in the apartments next to the hotel we had little contact with the people who work there but the girl I did meet could not have been nicer. The breakfast tray was very nice with a big choice of cheese, cereal, waffles and yoghurt...and plenty of tea coffee and orange juice that was replenished the next day.. ..All in all we enjoyed the stay.... just too short cant wait to go back

Room Tip: The hotel is in the heart of the city..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontopnonstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    140
    84
    35
    16
See reviews for
63
167
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is a good place for a short city break of one or two nights. For longer breaks I would prefer somewhere with more communal areas. The location is great for all the main shopping/station etc and our room was perfectly acceptable in size. The decor is modern and a little dark, but everything was clean and comfortable. Our room had a jacuzzi bath! Breakfast was a self - service continental buffet with plenty of choice and good strong coffee. The price was very reasonable for Aberdeen city centre.

The stairs would be a problem for those with mobility problems.

Room Tip: Our room was to the rear so we had no noise from the bars/ restaurants which are to the front. Howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineDGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I wanted to like this place because on arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful but I just couldn't say that I enjoyed the stay...

Pros:

Modern interior
Clean
Helpful staff
Free fast wifi
Location

Cons:

Difficult place to park in
Small dark rooms (not much natural light)
Night club above top floor rooms
Poor noise insulation between rooms

I feel a hotel lives and dies on the quality of the sleep you get, as that's the only reason you're there.

Sadly not my idea of a great hotel, although I am sure if I had drunken 15 pints of scotlands finest I would be writing a different review.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentley137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Spotlessly clean, excellent, super friendly staff, comfy beds, great jacuzzi bath and superb value for money - faultless.
We were over an hour late for breakfast but the lovely receptionist offered us the full run of the kitchen, fridges, all that we wanted.
Relaxed, super friendly service with the high quality accommodation, right in the heart of the city centre.

Will definitely stay again - thank you to all the lovely staff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falconara Marittima, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Nice Hotel and receptionist very helpful. The room was nice and clean the only defect that there wasn't the window, with only the air conditioning. Good breakfast even if not very rich, the room was not very comfortable. Free parking. Excellent position in the city center.
Overall, we recommend it, our stay had been positive.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FABIO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
994 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.4 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#44 of 65 in Aberdeen
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Property: Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Address: 9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Aberdeen, our Independent boutique City Centre Hotel offers you limited reserved parking spaces, a stylish and modern interior design that draws inspiration from the granite heritage of Aberdeen. All bookings are inclusive of a continental buffet breakfast and there is free Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our 14 en-suite rooms are equip with air conditioning, Flat screen TVs and most have a Double ended Jacuzzi Spa Bath. Evening meals can be catered for by our bar upstairs and our staff are on hand 24 hours a day to offer you any and all assistance. We are located a five minute walk from Union Square, which houses the cities Rail and Bus Stations. The hotel is also within minutes of all major city centre attractions, shopping, nightlife and a vast array of restaurants that our staff would be more than happy to recommend to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing