We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
74
37
19
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
74
37
19
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch big tv location is great excellent stay first class top class omagh area menu michael strabane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Set in a lovely location this hotel gave me a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. I stayed there for 4 nights whilst working in Strabane. The full Irish breakfast was excellent and set me up for the entire day. The menu in the bar and restaurant was varied and offered good choice and the food was very, very good. I can thoroughly recommend the braised lamb shank and oven baked salmon in particular. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable. The room was very spacious and well equipped with a very comfortable bed giving a great nights sleep. Would definitely stay there again if there again if the need arises.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelb186274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahG2568, Marketing Co-Ordinator at The Mellon Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Good morning Michael,

Thank-you for taking the time to leave us your great review. We will make sure to pass on to our Chefs how much you enjoyed your meals in our O'Brien's Bar & Restaurant! We're also delighted to hear that you found everything as you needed to relax in your room, and that you received a warm welcome from our staffing team!

We really appreciate you choosing The Mellon Country Inn for your stay, and look forward to the prospect of being able to welcome you again some day.

Kind regards, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

We had a family birthday meal. Everyone in our large party was delighted with their food and service. Beautiful dining room and the staff were fantastic as well. Great value for money. I highly recommend the Mellon Country Inn and hope to return soon.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahG2568, Marketing Co-Ordinator at The Mellon Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thank-you for your wonderful review Peter. We really appreciate you choosing to celebrate your special family occasion at The Mellon Country Inn and are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again. Many thanks, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

Great value. Comfortable spacious rooms. Delicious food would highly recommend. Very helpful and friendly ladies on reception. Staff in restaurant very helpful and courteous. Will definitely be paying this place another visit.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Global209679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahG2568, Marketing Co-Ordinator at The Mellon Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Good morning Global209679!

Thank-you for choosing The Mellon Country Inn for your stay! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our O'Brien's Bar & Restaurant, and that your room enabled you to enjoy a restful stay. And on behalf of our staff, thank-you for your compliments! We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

We had booked a room for a family party and we had a great night. The menu had plenty of choices so everyone was happy . Food was top class and staff so friendly and helpful. We also had a wee area of seats for kids so they where kept busy. The set meal price was fantastic and overall we had a fantastic night. Thanks to the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Terrycharleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahG2568, Marketing Co-Ordinator at The Mellon Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Good morning Terry! Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us at the hotel! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your celebrations; and we very much hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you again :) Many thanks! H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, attending a family wedding. All of the staff, especially Armanda and Colin were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. The wedding itself was beautiful and very well organised and the reception room was fantastic. Would recommend for a stay or a meal. Only small gripe was that our room was very hot during the night.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank christopherhW1740DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahG2568, Marketing Co-Ordinator at The Mellon Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Hello Christopher! Thank-you for taking the time to leave your recommendation of The Mellon Country Inn! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at one of our recent weddings, and that our team were able to meet your needs. We also appreciate your feedback with regards to the temperature of your room, and will take your comments on board to help us improve for the future! Many thanks, H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews