We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$141
eDreamsUS$141
Agoda.comUS$141
TripadvisorUS$141
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
73
37
19
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
73
37
19
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch big tv location is great excellent stay first class top class omagh area menu michael strabane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

We had a family birthday meal. Everyone in our large party was delighted with their food and service. Beautiful dining room and the staff were fantastic as well. Great value for money. I highly recommend the Mellon Country Inn and hope to return soon.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahG2568, Marketing Co-Ordinator at The Mellon Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thank-you for your wonderful review Peter. We really appreciate you choosing to celebrate your special family occasion at The Mellon Country Inn and are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again. Many thanks, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

Great value. Comfortable spacious rooms. Delicious food would highly recommend. Very helpful and friendly ladies on reception. Staff in restaurant very helpful and courteous. Will definitely be paying this place another visit.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Global209679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahG2568, Marketing Co-Ordinator at The Mellon Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Good morning Global209679!

Thank-you for choosing The Mellon Country Inn for your stay! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our O'Brien's Bar & Restaurant, and that your room enabled you to enjoy a restful stay. And on behalf of our staff, thank-you for your compliments! We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

We had booked a room for a family party and we had a great night. The menu had plenty of choices so everyone was happy . Food was top class and staff so friendly and helpful. We also had a wee area of seats for kids so they where kept busy. The set meal price was fantastic and overall we had a fantastic night. Thanks to the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Terrycharleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahG2568, Marketing Co-Ordinator at The Mellon Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Good morning Terry! Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us at the hotel! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your celebrations; and we very much hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you again :) Many thanks! H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, attending a family wedding. All of the staff, especially Armanda and Colin were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. The wedding itself was beautiful and very well organised and the reception room was fantastic. Would recommend for a stay or a meal. Only small gripe was that our room was very hot during the night.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank christopherhW1740DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahG2568, Marketing Co-Ordinator at The Mellon Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Hello Christopher! Thank-you for taking the time to leave your recommendation of The Mellon Country Inn! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at one of our recent weddings, and that our team were able to meet your needs. We also appreciate your feedback with regards to the temperature of your room, and will take your comments on board to help us improve for the future! Many thanks, H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

Coming from Newtownards on an invitation to Omagh we were taken to Mellons Country House. There was a spacious car park to park in.on entry we were shown to our seats and given menus. A waitress came over and took our drinks order. After perusing the menu we gave our order. Breaded mushrooms smoked salmon a D chicken ceasar salad for starters. This was followed by stir fry vegables and noodles, lamb shank, fish and chips and pan fried chicken. When the starters arrived we found them enormous. They would have done for main course. When the mains came they were also a good size portion. The staff we found very friendly and accommodating. Make sure you are very hungry for the 2 courses are plenty. Would certainly return the next time I am in the area

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stephena39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahG2568, Marketing Co-Ordinator at The Mellon Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Thank-you for stopping by at The Mellon Country Inn Stephen! We're delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon the next time you're in the area! Kind regards, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews