We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$115
PricelineUS$121
Hotels.comUS$116
TravelocityUS$116
Orbitz.comUS$116
eDreamsUS$115
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
619
331
115
44
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
619
331
115
44
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre lovely hotel hen party next morning first class few drinks staff were excellent one night stay couldn't do enough outskirts foyle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

We visited Caterinas today for Sunday lunch , the food was excellent warm and beautiful presented . The staff were friendly and attentive we will definitely return and would recommend a visit , there was a good choice on the menu for Sunday lunch

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Boxco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We have recently launched our new Sunday Lunch menu and its proving extremely popular. look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We visited on a saturday night expecting three star treatment and a three star hotel.
I would have said this probably be a four star hotel rating and a reasonably good one at that.From our experience they have a good restaurant and the room was up to a good standard. Overall plesantly surprised. Well done to staff and management.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaisterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Hi Alaister

Thank you for your kind feedback we will pass onto the rest of the team. Look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed at this great hotel for the 3rd time in the past 3 years. Great rooms as always and more importantly great staff. I did have an issue after the bar closed with my key card, but Terry on reception was first class and got the issue fixed. Added bonus with great bar and restaurant with great selection of food and drink next door.

Thanks again and will see you soon.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank WelshCouple87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our team got your issue fixed straight away.. We are proud of our foodie offering and look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy it again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021 via mobile

Visited here as a group of three for lunch in September 2021.
Decided to avail of an outside pod, thinking that it’d be a more healthy place to dine.
Sadly, the pod wasn’t clean, with many cigarette ends on the floor at our feet, as non-smokers this was completely off-putting.
The waiting staff were fine, friendly and other than an extremely long wait for our bill, were quick and efficient between courses.
Greencastle cod and chips with peas was quite tasty, although the portion size was extremely small (almost looked like a child’s portion), and the peas would have been better had they been mushy, but at £12 was not expensive.
Desserts we tried inc’ sticky toffee pudding (which in my opinion should have been served hotter), Morelli’s ice cream sundae and lemon posset (which looked fantastic!), served with berries, jus and shortbread, were all decent, costing £6.00 each.
Drinks we ordered were Guinness at £4.50, a real good price for a pint in a hotel, Coca Cola and Fruice juice.
Americanos at £2.50 each were again served nowhere near hot enough, but the coffee was of a lovely taste and quality.
£70.50 for lunch for three was very fair.
All food well presented, crockery and cutlery quite nice, napkins a little light.
The few niggly issues I’ve highlighted won’t stop us making a return visit soon.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gabe186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Thank you for your review and are delighted to hear that you will be returning to Da Vinci's. Our new menu has been very popular with locals & visitors alike but will update the team on your points raised. We take your feedback onboard re the pods and whilst we do have a through cleaning schedule we will ensure this is increased during busier services to avoid this happening again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2021

We arrived at the hotel on Thursday 16th September, upon arrival staff where incredibly helpful and accommodating. We had 3 rooms booked. 2 Standard room and one superior. The 2 standard rooms had been renovated and where very clean and comfortable. The superior room however was still awaiting renovation, but boy could you tell. We are not normally a family to complain, and had we only been staying for 1 night we would have grin and bared it, however as we were staying for 4 nights, we went to reception to politely advise how unsatisfied we were, especially as we had paid a higher rate for this room. The manager was incredibly kind and understanding and without further ado, upgraded us to a self contained apartment, to which was AMAZING! She was incredible, A massive thank you to her. The staff at breakfast where incredibly friendly, they were very happy to provide choices outside of the menu (fussy children). The bar staff were incredibly helpful, especially providing us a new round of drinks free of charge when these were spilled heading back to our room. Overall we were made to feel very welcome and I would highly recommend this hotel. Cant wait to stay with you again. Massive thank you also for putting the wedding balloon in the newleyweds room.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresaoM3839PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

I am so pleased you had an incredible weekend & enjoyed great food & service.As mentioned our bedrooms are in the process of a full refurbishment and I am glad you enjoyed the new rooms which have already underwent this. Our studio apartments are a new concept to the hotel so great to hear that you found comfortable & spacious.

Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews