We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality fresh food”
Review of Guapo

Guapo
Ranked #24 of 222 Restaurants in Derry
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Fresh, Fast & Delicious Home Made Mexican Food to Sit in or take away. You pick the meat, then you pick the heat to fill your Burrito / Fajita / Crispy Tacos or Loaded Nachos.Every morning we start FRESH at Guapo. Our food is homemade and cooked using the finest, fresh ingredients. From our slow cooked meats to our daily fresh salsas and guacamole, we know how to tantalise and satisfy your taste buds here at Guapo! Our friendly staff are here to talk you through our menu - We will guide you through our levels of heat to ensure your dish is tailored to your tolerance (or lack of tolerance) of the powers of Chilli's!!!If you have never eaten a 12 inch Burrito make sure to get our tips on the best method to munch your way through Mexican Heaven!!
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Delicious fresh Mexican food.
Great selection of fillings for burritos, fajitas or bowls. Really fairly priced as well.
There also seems to be plenty for vegetarians to choose from.
My favourite is their pulled pork burrito. Amazing!
Keep an eye out for their specials, their chicken jambalaya is top notch.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Rollupandshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We both had the 3 taco box, different meat in each taco . Food was lovely and service was friendly and helpful as always. Would walk past any fast food chain to eat here. I've been in both the Derry and Omagh restaurants . Happy to return. Prices are very reasonable too :-)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jim_CDerryN_I_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We have been visiting Guapo since it opened about four years ago. The staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. There is a wide selection of fillings for your burrito or fajita and they will help you as you make your choice. The menu is guaranteed to cater for all sizes of appetite including a great value kids meal.
We can recommend the lunchtime special which consists of a mini fajita with chicken, beef or pork fillings with all the trimmings, lime or mexican rice, spicy beans, salsa, cheese, lettuce and sourcream. With this you get a gorgeous cup of spicy tomato soup with crushed tortilla chips and sour cream. For two people this comes to aound £8.50 with a can of Coke on top.
Once visited you just keep coming back for more.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John8392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great lunch today. Visiting Derry for the weekend and decided to try this place out. So glad we did. I've travelled Mexico and spent plenty of time in Texas and this is definitely as close to the real thing as you'll get on this island. Friendly staff and very economical too. Well done!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank simonptyire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

This is by far my fav go to fast food olace in Derry. The food is consistently tasty and never changes! I'm in here at least once a week for nachos! My only negative comment is sometimes the staff are a little hostile and sometimes the portions change for the worse but still a tasty bite regardless. Nothing would stop me from returning!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank VNLMurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guapo also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to Guapo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing