We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$182
PricelineUS$182
TravelocityUS$183
Hotels.comUS$183
Agoda.comUS$182
Orbitz.comUS$183
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveller rating
1,221
486
213
62
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,221
486
213
62
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lyric bar bottomless brunch car park within the walls derry walls hotel bar hen party reception staff evening meal food was lovely the heart of the city porridge would highly recommend this hotel peace bridge enjoyable stay first class couldn't do enough
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2022 via mobile

Beautiful modern hotel inside and out . Located within Derry’s walls it’s the perfect location for a break away . The rooms are very clean and modern Everything you need in the room from fluffy towels … tea & coffee to bottled water . The staff were all really lovely very helpful , attentive and nothing was a bother at all . We dined in the hotels bar and had breakfast also, the food was outstanding as was the staff. The service from Ashlyn the waitress in the bar Michelle in the breakfast room to the 2 lovely cleaning girls was first class . A really enjoyable stay and will definitely be returning back for sure . I would highly recommend this hotel . Thanks to the manager and all the staff for making it a great couple of days .

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J2365TYlorraineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Truscott, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Dear J2365TYlorraineg

It was our pleasure to be able to welcome you to Maldron Hotel Derry. Thank you very much for staying with us and for offering a great review.

We take pride in offering warm hospitality to all our guests and I am delighted that you were taken by our team’s friendliness. I can assure you that they have all been made aware of your kind words – thank you.

Kindest Regards
Paul Truscott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Went to Derry for a night out and found the Maldron hotel very central and the food was very tasty ...the staff give us a great Derry welcome especially Samantha who served us, will be back again

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jason o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Truscott, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Dear Jason
Thank you for taking the time to write a top-rated review for Maldron Hotel Derry. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world.
A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay.
Kind regards,
Paul Truscott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

We had a great time in The Maldron Derry. We were a party of 6... Food was delicious and service in the restaurant from Ryan and Kadie just great nothing was a bother. Dervla in reception was so lovely helping with a query even before our arrival. We'll be back soon thank you all.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Truscott, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Dear Brenda M
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your great review of Maldron Hotel Derry.
It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Ryan, Kadie and Dervla.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Paul Truscott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021

Came to Maldron Derry for birthday as part of a groupon deal and wasn't disappointed at all.
The staff are super friendly and really attentive. I have stayed in various hotels in Derry but keep coming back to the Maldron for its cleanliness its observance to COVID safety and its location to all things Derry.
Special shout to Aisling and also to Samantha for their service (good luck Sam with your wedding in 2022)

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank needs_a__good_break
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Truscott, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Dear needs_a__good_break

Thank you for the great review of the hotel. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed a first-class experience and we do hope to have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.
Aisling and Samantha will be thrilled to read your kind words.

Kindest Regards

Paul Truscott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

Visited the hotel on Wednesday 15th for a bite to eat after a busy evening Christmas shopping.. we were made to feel very welcome from the minute we
entered the hotel bar by Aisling & our service was faultless.. now onto the food, it's was delicious. My 15yo ordered the steak & devoured every piece were I almost had to carry my 11yo to the car she was full up after eating her kids meal. Hats off to the chef's Gareth & Noel! We will definitely be visiting again & hotel COVID regulations were all followed.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bernie33hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Truscott, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Dear Bernie

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and all the team. They will be delighted to read your kind comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Paul Truscott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews