We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Eilish is amazing!

I really do recommend a tour of Derry with Eilish. Brilliant knowledge, very friendly and a lovely... read more

Reviewed 21 September 2017
JacqFromDunfie
,
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent Tour Guide in Derry, Ireland

While we were on a tour of Northern Ireland with another company, we had the terrific experience to... read more

Reviewed 3 June 2017
Douglas R
Read all 29 reviews
  
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
28
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Finola led a group of us on a tour of Bogside and the Walls of Derry. It was an excellent tour, very informative but casual and fun at the same time. Finola is very knowledgeable on the history of Derry and Northern Ireland. She brought us to a lovely little craft area at the end. The pace was very relaxed with Finola checking in with us frequently to make sure it was what we wanted. I'd highly recommend getting Tours n'Trails to ensure you get the best out of your visit.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank annehannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Finola led our group of twelve Rotarians from Denbigh, North Wales on a city walking tour. She was a fount of knowledge on the history of Derry an Northern Ireland and gave a very personal and balanced view of all that has happened to this beautiful country over the years. Her professionalism and warmth is second to non and Finola went the extra mile to make us welcome in this great City. We also briefly met with the talented Eilish and wish them both the very best for the future. Hope to see you again.
Gwynn Parry

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Gwynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I asked Finola to arrange a tour of the Bogside and Walls of Derry last weekend for a group of friends from England and Wales.It was a reunion of flat mates from the late 60s and early 70s plus partners.
We had a brilliant time,she spent twice as long as the usual tour guides with us!finishing off with free tea and coffee in Benningans pub,which had music on that Sat night.On the Sunday she tailored a bus tour of Donegal for us,fitting in with our time schedule perfectly,as many were flying out that night , highly recommend this personalised tour service,real quality,loads banter and craic.Much nicer than more corporate tours I have experienced!

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Finola delivered a brilliant, tailor-made tour of Derry. We were a group of 12 fairly serious visitors, most from England, and we had asked for a tour that would highlight the recent political background and events. Finola kindly arranged for the Museum of Free Derry to be specially opened on a Sunday and then conducted us around the Bogside, movingly describing the history of this area. Then we climbed up to the city walls, where she showed us the principal sites and described their historical context. Finola is a very enthusiastic, knowledgeable and entertaining guide, with real local knowledge, who kept us enthralled for over two hours. It was a highlight of the holiday and very reasonably priced.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Finola and Eilis brought our 51 pupils on an excellent tour of the Walls of Derry. The group are all preparing to sit Leaving Certificate History (state secondary school senior exams) and already had a solid baseline knowledge of the city's troubled history. However, the tour and the astute observations and commentary by our guides was excellent. We walked, talked and listened for a thoroughly engrossing morning. Thank you.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews