We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Official SiteUS$125
PricelineUS$129
Agoda.comUS$129
eDreamsUS$119
FindHotelUS$129
EtripUS$129
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
609
80
16
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
609
80
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday carvery main course staff were so friendly food was lovely course meal belfry wedding daphne ballroom xx mary londonderry starters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. I had requested a room with a nice view and we ended up upgraded to a beautiful suite! The staff had also left us a congratulations card which was really sweet. The reception staff were lovely and really friendly. We had a beautiful 4 course meal which was unreal. Sometimes a set menu can be a bit limited but not here! And hubby said his steak was cooked exactly how he asked which doesn't often happen! Breakfast was also amazing and made to order. We will definitely be back in the future!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cee-jay-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2021

Myself and two friends chose the Belfray as a treat for our other friends birthday treat. We certainly were not dissapointed on arrival the staff were so helpful, before checking in we decided to have lunch and it was delicious, we then decided for our stay to have all meals in the hotel. During our stay no meal disappointed and the staff were so friendly and helpful. On checking into our room it was so clean and anything you could want was available. We certainly will be returning. We cannot thank the staff enough for what they did to make our visit so enjoyable.

Room tip: Found hotel was very quiet and rooms quite large.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank irenemA3527MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Myself and 2 friends checked into the Belfray Country Inn. The receptionists were so welcoming and made us feel at home. On arrival to the room the birthday girl received a card and chocolates. The room was beautiful, clean and all our requirements met. Housekeeping was very obliging with extra items for the duration of our stay. We spent the time relaxing and had all our meals here. The restaurant was lovely and cosy. We were again welcomed and the food and service was excellent. The food was delicious and a variety of dishes to suit everyone's taste. I would high recommend paying The Belfray Country Inn a visit any time of the year. We will definitely be returning here soon.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank S2513KSmaureenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

This facility was top notch before it changed hands, and before the chef Charlie Dillon left since then literally 9 times out of 10 there is a problem on a weekly basis regarding Sunday carvery.
The chef is arrogant and rude as is the manager I had the misfortune of dealing with. Food Quality and customer care has completely left the building prices have increased and portions have considerly decreased to almost a child's size, which they have now taken off the menu totally. Used to love coming here every Sunday to enjoy award winning carvery which is certainly not the case now. What happened to the customer always being right.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank raybV2206KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

Very disappointing - the starters were horrible, main course average, school dinner would come to mind. One waiter was pleasant and trying his best but no service whatsoever from other members of staff. First set of cutlery was dirty, had to ask for cutlery after each course, had to ask for tables to be cleared after each course. To top it off we were over charged, one member of staff (who appeared to be in charge? Not sure as most were wearing black and she was wearing a white top) was very abrupt and quite rude when I challenged the bill. No one came near us to ask if we would like dessert,no communication on where to pay and she basically blamed me that the bill was wrong! Anyway her attitude infront of other customers was embarrassing to say the least, hence why I just payed the overcharged bill to avoid any further confrontation as I was made to feel embarrassed at this stage. Absolutely shocking service and we will NEVER be back! Staff need trained on customer service!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nathen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews