We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Agoda.com
US$85
View deal
PricelineUS$101
Hotels.comUS$102
TravelocityUS$102
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
559
194
90
47
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
559
194
90
47
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments leisure facilities steam room afternoon tea reception area open fire course meal food was amazing lovely hotel great weekend wedding reception an overnight stay fantastic stay couldn't do enough derry city saturday night top class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2021

What a ‘great spa day’ … Shouldn’t have to pay extra for the use of the outdoor hot tub .. should be included in the price. Ridiculous. Also had afternoon tea. I had booked online for this and also phoned to double check my time but when I arrived I wasn’t on the system … waited over 40 minutes for them to set up the table+ serve our food. A lot of staff very unfriendly, not welcoming at all, and everything I asked for seemed to be a bother. Don’t recommend.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank E7827WOemmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2021

Big thank you to all the staff who looked after us so well in are stay such a lovely experience special thanks to val Claire and mick and the receptionist that went out off his way to help me on Sunday morning

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank C4602TQcarolines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2021 via mobile

We recently stayed here for our annual Christmas shopping weekend with my daughter. We always have a great time and always return to the White Horse Hotel. Staff is always very welcoming, rooms lovely and comfortable. Food always beautiful. It says a lot about a place when the staff are the same year after year. The service from reception to restaurant is impeccable.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank E8945ACfionam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

After taking my family of four for a Sunday lunch today it’s fair to say we WONT be returning any time soon!!
Very disappointing we had our starters and waited nearly 1 hour for the main course after I asked a waiter I believe they had forgot us?
Then after the main course was cleared and desert order was taken yet again a long and unwarranted wait of 45 minutes before I gave up and asked for the bill.
The waiter apologised and said they were very busy??
One waitress who delivered the main course was asked for more gravy and some horseradish, before we saw her leave out of the door and we had to ask again for this.
Not what I expected if local businesses want customers to support them then may I suggest getting a grip on poor service to the customers.
Very disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tp070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Love this hotel tucked away in the countryside near Derry-Londonderry. My #1 choice when in the north-west. Comfy rooms. Superb amenities. Fantastic food. Friendly staff. Nice ghost story associated with the hotel as well, if you're into that kind of thing, which I am!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank ajohnston1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews