We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Elegance, comfort, value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beech Hill Country House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beech Hill Country House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Elegance, comfort, value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have stayed at this wonderful hotel on a number of occasions. So close to the city centre but yet not near the huste and bustle. I would guess it is approx 5 mins from the shops at Lisnagelvin. The staff are fautless, the hotel is amazing and the grounds are stunning. I must also give credit to the kitchen. As a bit of a fussy eater, I sometimes struggle to have waiters and chefs interpret what I would like. No such problem at Beech Hill. I have had rooms in both the new and old quarters and they are all amazing. Free WIFI is a real bonus. Why do some hotels charge for this? Crazy.

Ah, don't forget the hotel cat! The staff lovlngly look after this old moggy. Such good hearted people. Looking forward to my next visit already.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    132
    55
    31
    19
See reviews for
127
351
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful overnight stay in Beech Hill Country House Hotel. The whole experience was exceptional. The hotel itself is cosy and welcoming with everything that you could need. The bedroom and bathroom were beautiful in decor and very comfortable. The hotel accommodation is only topped by the service. From the time we arrived the hospitality was exceptional. From the receptionist Brenda to the bar and restaurant staff we couldn't have asked for nicer service. We would like to congratulate you on the way you look after your guests. Claire B

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
380 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We are just back from an overnight stay in The Beech Hill House Hotel. We were put in a beautifully appointed new room with all mod cons and a lovely bathroom. We were warmly welcomed to the hotel and given a 'wee' tour. The bar lounge is a beautiful old room which leads into the dining room. We ate in the hotel and were not disappointed.... Breakfast was super and none of us (a party of five) required lunch... best porridge for a long time...thanks!! We'll be back soon I hope as there is lots to see and do in Derry/Londonderry.

Room Tip: There are well appointed rooms in the original part of the hotel so if you want a 'traditional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I attended a wedding in Co.Derry last Friday and opted to stay in Beech Hill-and what a fortuitous choice it turned out to be. My 95 year old mother was with me and my request for adjoining rooms was complied with. We were actually in a new extension which I believe only opened last December so everything was extremely fresh and new. The beds were 6' wide, lovely and high, and on returning from the wedding reception at almost midnight my mother was immediately offered a hot water bottle which I thought was a considerate, personal touch. We enjoyed a lovely buffet breakfast the next morning and I was only sorry we had to leave immediately after it for Dublin. I certainly intend to return with my husband and spend more time there enjoying the lovely lounge, the interesting photos of historical significance,
the grounds and the dining experience. I met a guest after breakfast who was there for the 12th time so I thought that was telling in itself. Well done to all and many thanks.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room in the main house?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We had a lovely relaxing stay at the Beech Hill Country House Hotel. The service and food were excellent and we really appreciated the complimentary upgrade to a suite. We had an excellent dinner on the Saturday evening. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodskaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
4.4 km away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
4.6 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
1.7 km away
The Belfray Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Maldron Hotel Derry
#6 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
4.5 km away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
7.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Hill Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Hill Country House Hotel

Property: Beech Hill Country House Hotel
Address: 32 Ardmore Road, Derry BT47 3QP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#4 Family Hotel in Derry
#4 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#7 Business Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Beech Hill Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Beech Hill Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Hill Country Hotel
Beech Hill Country Derry
Beech Hill Country House Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing