We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Priceline
US$87
View deal
Hotels.comUS$115
TravelocityUS$115
HurbUS$125
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveller rating
1,381
290
118
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,381
290
118
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library bar hastings group hastings hotels the grill afternoon tea the general manager first class city centre public areas duck sunday lunch top class from start to finish beautiful hotel reception staff main course would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Room pretty average. Food not great. Sorry. Breakfast really needs an improvement and staff training required. City centre not so handy but just a taxi journey away. Not a fault of the hotel. Depends on what you are looking for in your stay. Drinks can be expensive.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdcreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Everglades Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review.

I do thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your experience.

Warm Regards

James Toal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022

Fabulous hotel , beautiful public areas , lovely bedrooms, great food with the additional bonus of the nicest staff we have ever met . Can’t wait to come again . Situated in a quiet location with plenty of parking Thank you

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bolgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Everglades Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for the very kind scores.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with ourselves at the Everglades Hotel.

Warm Regards

James Toal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2022 via mobile

We were using a £200 birthday gift voucher for Hastings Hotel to stay at this hotel.The two nights B&B only cost is £250 in total .

This is rated as a four star hotel but sadly it did not live up to our expectations .

The hotel is situated at the intersection of two roads , one of which was a very busy road and we were placed at the front of the hotel , in a corner room which was quite cramped . Also the bathroom light couldn’t be turned off , unless all the lights in the room were switched off from a central switch making the room very dark .
Also was quite a lot of continuous traffic noise being so close to the main road, though the heavy drapes did help reduce some of this during the night .

We were staying for two nights and on the first morning we arrived near the ending time for breakfast to be served , to find poor choice of foods and what was available was not very warm or appetising as it was being kept warm in “ steamers” …this had the effect of making the food “ soggy”.
On the second morning we decided to go down two hours earlier than the previous morning , thinking the breakfast might be of better quality but unfortunately it wasn’t

We had two evening meals in the Library Bar: the first night ( Wed) was good , unfortunately on the second evening, two out of the five main course choices were not available and it was quite early in the evening ( about 6.30pm) .

It also has no leisure facilities…spa/ pool

Overall I would not recommend this hotel as a four star hotel ….a disappointing experience, unfortunately ☹️

Room tip: Quite a way out of the main shopping city centre area..a good 35 min walk along a very busy road
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FiestyEsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Everglades Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review.

I do thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your experience.

Warm Regards

James Toal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2022

Was very disappointed in this hotel. Dirty carpets. Cigarette burns in carpets. Smallest fan I've ever seen! Staff very friendly. But hotel did not meet the standard CIE had set with other hotels. Dinner we had was very good.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Purdue82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Everglades Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review.

I do thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your experience.

Warm Regards

James Toal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022

A beautiful hotel with the most fantastic helpful staff!!!! Everglades will forever stay in my fiancee and my heart as we got engaged there over the weekend.The staff and especially Finley helped towards the yes answer and am forever grateful to them all.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gordonjspalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Everglades Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the very kind scores.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with ourselves at the Everglades Hotel.

Warm Regards

James Toal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews