We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family retreat, fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Very happy with my stay in this very nice part of the world.
The rooms where great and we had a great time and would happily come back

Room Tip: The side overlooking the river / city
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Hello Connor, NI,
Thank you for the five star review. We hope you choose Troy Hall again for you're visit in August.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

Myself and my colleague had a conference in Derry, we required and booked a twin room which was the Rosemount Suite. We had a fantastic stay at Troy Hall, we found the room to be superb and the staff very welcoming. Our fabulous Irish Breakfast really set us up for a days work! I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation everyone I know!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Hello Karen, Dublin,
Thank you so very much for your excellent review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Troy Hall and we look forward to seeing you when you attend your next conference.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Had an excellent stay at Troy Hall, made to feel very welcome and perfect location for visting Derry. Fantastic Irish Breakfast and great rooms, would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Hello Richard, York,
Many thanks for your very high recommendation. We enjoyed having you stay with us during your visit to the Maiden City.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Myself and my girlfriend (it was her first time in Ireland) spent a wonderful long weekend at Troy Hall - visiting my family and the local surrounds. We were warmly welcomed by Karen who showed us to our beautiful spacious room (The Belmont Suite). The room was beautifully presented, extremely clean and wonderfully spacious. We had a fantastic view of the River Foyle and the B&B itself is very centrally located - by car it is less than 10 mins into the city centre proper.

The room was very plush and comfortable with an ensuite bathroom with a fantastic shower. I do like "power" showers and this was no exception - a great shower! Also in the room was a large LCD TV which was more than adequate to watch from bed. There was complementary tea/coffee/shampoo/conditioner and so on - even slippers and a bath-gown each! This B&B certainly took trouble to make their guests feel welcome and at home. There was free wireless Internet access too! A great bonus for anyone looking to check their email or flights!

That evening we were offered a choice of a cooked or uncooked breakfast - we opted for the cooked breakfast. Next morning we had a great "Irish fry-up" with all the trimmings. It was very tasty and filling - too much in fact! We had to leave some!

Overall, I would not hesitate to stay at Troy Hall again. I would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Derry as a base to visit Donegal or the County (or the City!) to check if Troy Hall has any availability first! You will *not* be disappointed.

Both Karen and Michael were exceptional hosts - always friendly and inviting. A big thank you to both for making our stay (and my girlfriend's first experience of a B&B - honest - she's never stayed in one before - memorable).

Top marks all round! 10/10 ++++ :-)

Room Tip: Only had experience of the Belmont Suite so I am unable to comment on the other rooms - however I...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dharrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Hello David, London,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are please you girlfriend enjoyed her first bed and breakfast experience and look forward to seeing you again when you next visit your family.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed in the very spacious family room and had a lovely couple of days at Troy Hall. Michael and his family were very welcoming and the breakfasts were hearty. I can recommend this accommodation it had everything.. beautiful room, friendly and very convenient for Derry and the North Coast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzieW115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Hello Lizzie, Manchester,
Thank you for your five star review. Always nice to talk to someone about Manchester since we spent seven years there when studying.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
2.4 km away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
623 reviews
1.9 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,067 reviews
4.0 km away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 13 in Derry
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
2.7 km away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#3 of 44 in Derry
68 reviews
1.5 km away
Number 8 Guesthouse
Number 8 Guesthouse
#1 of 44 in Derry
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Troy Park, Derry BT48 7RL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: €101 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Troy Hall, built circa 1890s, is the original grand manor house and to this day retains all of its Victorian architectural features. Troy Hall is a family run bed and breakfast and so every effort is taken to make your stay at our guest house both memorable and very comfortable.best regards,Ann and Michael. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Hall Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing