We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Booking.comUS$124
PricelineUS$124
Hotels.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
HIExpress.comUS$125
getaroom.comUS$144
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
96
12
6
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
12
6
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking holiday walking group a great stay car park per day duty manager sized bed enjoyed our stay fantastic hotel modern hotel minute walk first floor breakfast staff derry city a great nights sleep buffet style good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2021

Very disappointing. Room and corridor smelled of cigarette smoke, shower flooded as tray lip not high enough, grouting in shower black, no towels replaced or housekeeping done until asked. When I complained the "duty manager" said I was not the first to complain. Half the staff not wearing masks and half the guests the same. I was not asked for vaccination certificate which was requested. A simple hello or good morning would have been nice. Spoiled the visiting relatives after 18 months !

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 111,916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express Derry - Londonderry, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Hello 111916,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback.

We're determined to make all aspects of your stay pleasant, and I am sorry to learn that about the unpleasant smell in the room and corridor. Along with the concerns raised about the shower facility, I have alerted the hotel management regarding your comments. I am positive that the measures that will be taken will avoid similar issues from reoccurring in the future. I have also sent you a private message regarding your experience.

I hope you choose us again!

Best regards,

Clayton G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2021

Myself and a few business partners stayed here as we had a few meetings in the area we would never recommend this hotel staff was rude and obnoxious no face coverings food vile at breakfast hotel needs an up to date training session on customer service. I have never stayed in a hotel were customers were treated so bad and also the younger staff members. Front desk have no ppl skills we had to wait over a hour after checkin for rooms keys main toilets filthy I could say more

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Z3654DHkevinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2021

Stayed in hotel with my wife and child will never be back the staff at reception were fab but when we were in hotel room we heard a senior member of the cleaning staff ridicule a young member off staff it was absolutely appalling behaviour from a grown lady. the corridors where disgusting the noise at night was insane never again

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D8439LEpaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2021

Well what can I say I usually love staying here have stayed 3 times before, well never again a member of staff was rude arrogant an making inappropriate gestures to me an my friend making r drinks so strong then followed us to the lift to say we hadn't paid , he very lucky I didn't phone police with his disgusting talk, we hardly slept worrying would he conme to r room, I've emailed an heard nothing from youse , this member of staff us a disgrace

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Venture782939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express Derry - Londonderry, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2021

Hi Venture782939,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding customer service. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns.

I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you a simple and smart travel.

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021

I rented a few rooms here when we attended the Derry Halloween Festival - while the festival was a bit of a bust - loads of rain - the hotel and the staff were amazing. The rooms were a bit on the small side -but, I'm not too concerned about that since I only use the room to sleep in and then spend my time out exploring. Initially, we had an issue with the heat/AC in our room. But, the staff went above and beyond to get us situated in another room. The hotel offers a robust breakfast -I'm not sure of the hours, but, it seemed like it closed early vs other hotels I have stayed at (like 8:30 a.m.). But, there are other nearby places to grab a full breakfast (like The Pickled Duck -but get there right about 10 a.m. when they open because it will be full by 10:20). From the hotel, there are many places to eat and many historical places in easy walking distance. You have to park across the street in the shopping center garage -but, the hotel validates and you only pay about €12 per day. All in all - a great place to stay and explore Derry!

Room tip: Keep the windows closed - you are in the city and I was surprised by the difference in noise level with the windows shut vs open.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DvrDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews