We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$139
US$133
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
getaroom.comUS$139
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
78
10
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
78
10
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower cream excellent hotel a great stay clean rooms duty manager reception staff ideal location derry city buffet breakfast night stay minute walk hotel is located good size enjoyed our stay staff were excellent would definitely stay here again top class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely new hotel first time staying
Very clean bright airy everything you needed in room but extremely noisy from street traffic pleasant staff but untrained and very slow
on arrival to check in at roughly 3pm queue was back out on street two gentlemen on reception 1 extremely slow
then we got to top of queue to be told no rooms ready as they were booked out night before
So we were asked to take a seat and offered a drink it was roughly 4.20 pm when we were allocated a room
Ate out then returned to hotel lobby table service only so on 3rd attempt of asking for service we got a drink
Up for breakfast at 9am food nice plenty options and fresh coffee, No delays
Down to check out and no one on reception waited for maybe 10 or 15 minutes had to get attention of waitress serving breakfast to be told they understaffed and she didnt do reception asked was their rooms off street as very noisy at night and she didn't know then asked if discount on parking in nearby carpark so she went to ask manager came back and said no discount and to just leave our room keys their as manager was busy with breakfast we not even asked if we enjoyed our stay etc. I then asked a young waiter if I could speak to the manager and he said he was busy and again that they under staffed very disappointing as at this stage 3 more people waiting at reception for service, frequently visit derry but would not stay here again
Ruth

Room tip: Check in very busy and slow No discount offered on nearby parking and for 1 night stay was £21.00 pound Untrained staff
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G7179FYrutht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aoife Thomas, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Derry - Londonderry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Dear Ruth,

Many thanks for taking the time to feed back. We are pleased that you were happy with your bedroom and our breakfast offering, but understand that our service was a little slower than usual during a busy opening weekend. We have taken your comments into consideration and hope you will consider staying with us again.

Many thanks,
Aoife Thomas
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

I stay regularly for work purposes and we are always very well looked after. The team are all very friendly and welcoming and the rooms are always very clean and comfortable. Thanks for all you do, particularly during these difficult times ☺️

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 237oliviat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett McErlane, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Derry - Londonderry, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Dear 237oliviat,

Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback, which only serves to further motivate our team in the delivery of excellent standards. We look forward to your return stay, and we value your custom.

Thank you,

Emmett McErlane
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Rooms were clean and no issues with shower and all the equipments at the room are working. Even though we were a noisy bunch, staff was excellent. Coffee was great too.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mikee_021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett McErlane, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Derry - Londonderry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Mikee_021,

Thank you for this amazing review and feedback. Our staff are working hard to ensure a safe and comfortable stay for all of our key and essential workers, and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Emmett McErlane
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Thank you for making my stay in Londonderry comfortable. I was able to relax before the exam day. Staff are lovely. The hotel is very near to essential places. The Lady serving our breakfast is very welcoming and kind.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 257sheenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett McErlane, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Derry - Londonderry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Dear 257sheenat,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted with your comments and excellent scoring, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again when you are next visiting Derry and the surrounding area.

Kind regards,

Emmett McErlane
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020

I was in Derry for work and had a very late check in and a very early check out. Alan on the front desk got me checked in really quickly and the room was fantastic. Really modern, clean and stylish. Bed was massive and super comfy. It was a very good 4 1/2 hours sleep! Alan booked me a taxi for the next morning and had some freshly baked croissants and coffee ready for me even though breakfast didn’t start for another hour. As the title says can’t say enough nice things about my stay, even though it was very short. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NHolland-Beggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett McErlane, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Derry - Londonderry, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear NHolland-Beggs,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. Alan will be delighted that you took the time to give him a personal mention. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again when you are next visiting Derry and the North West.

Kind regards,

Emmett McErlane
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews