We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean b&b with great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We were warmly welcomed and got great suggestions for dinner. We got a choice of preferred room. We chose the one on the street side (which was looking back not smart because it is quite a busy road), but the room was comfortable and very clean.
We enjoyed a delicious Irish breakfast in the morning.
Probably best to have a car in this location, because it is quite a walk to downtown.
Overall a positive experience!

Room Tip: Rooms at front are probably noisier because of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dreuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Our group of four travellers from Australia stayed at Rose Park House for two nights. We found the rooms to be comfortable and well appointed. The host, Thomas, was very welcoming and had much historical information to impart about Derry and Irish history. The accommodation itself was within walking distance of the city and its attractions although it would be a steep climb on the return journey. On our many trips into town we caught a cab for £3 each way - great value for money. The breakfast served each day was delicious and plentiful and Mary did a great job serving and helping us with our navigation of surrounding areas. A great place to stay. Thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank braz242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this family run B and B. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Excellent location high up near the park but close to a beautiful hidden gem of a city. Owners are helpful. Can walk to the train or bus. Don't miss.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank rena21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Rose Park House. Thomas and Mary were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and the cooked options were very nicely done.
We really enjoyed the location, which is directly opposite a beautiful park, a walk through which takes you directly to the Cathedral and then on into the centre. It's downhill into the city and uphill on the way back, but we didn't find that a problem.
Thomas has a garage where we were able to park our car (it takes 2 cars); it was great to be able to have the car off the road.
Definitely a great value base from which to explore Derry city.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverleyhicks64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Lovely hosts and a great breakfast. Parking was arranged within the property and our room was ground floor but pretty small. The shower was miniscule! My partner is not!
Good value for money though and perfectly fitted our needs in Derry which is full of history.

Room Tip: If you dont like stairs, ask for a downstairs room which also as a parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TOWNEATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.2 km away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
738 reviews
1.1 km away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.2 km away
Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
552 reviews
1.5 km away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#3 of 44 in Derry
87 reviews
1.9 km away
Number 8 Guesthouse
Number 8 Guesthouse
#1 of 44 in Derry
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 53 Rosemount Avenue, Derry BT48 0HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: €46 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, Home from Home experience offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation in Derry suitable for travellers on all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Park House Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing