We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
478
90
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
90
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housecity centrehome from homeoff street parkingulster fryfriendly ownersb and bmin walkbreakfast was deliciousfull irish breakfasta great stayvisit derryyogurtthomasmaryhistoryireland
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Our group of four travellers from Australia stayed at Rose Park House for two nights. We found the rooms to be comfortable and well appointed. The host, Thomas, was very welcoming and had much historical information to impart about Derry and Irish history. The accommodation itself was within walking distance of the city and its attractions although it would be a steep climb on the return journey. On our many trips into town we caught a cab for £3 each way - great value for money. The breakfast served each day was delicious and plentiful and Mary did a great job serving and helping us with our navigation of surrounding areas. A great place to stay. Thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank braz242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this family run B and B. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Excellent location high up near the park but close to a beautiful hidden gem of a city. Owners are helpful. Can walk to the train or bus. Don't miss.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank rena21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Rose Park House. Thomas and Mary were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and the cooked options were very nicely done.
We really enjoyed the location, which is directly opposite a beautiful park, a walk through which takes you directly to the Cathedral and then on into the centre. It's downhill into the city and uphill on the way back, but we didn't find that a problem.
Thomas has a garage where we were able to park our car (it takes 2 cars); it was great to be able to have the car off the road.
Definitely a great value base from which to explore Derry city.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverleyhicks64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Lovely hosts and a great breakfast. Parking was arranged within the property and our room was ground floor but pretty small. The shower was miniscule! My partner is not!
Good value for money though and perfectly fitted our needs in Derry which is full of history.

Room Tip: If you dont like stairs, ask for a downstairs room which also as a parking space.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TOWNEATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Spent three nights there in late May. Clean room....rather small....tiny shower...about the size of a phone booth. Excellent breakfasts. Close to downtown. Off-street parking. Thomas, the innkeeper was a font of knowledge and very willing to share his knowledge of the town and its surroundings. Staff was very pleasant....Veronica, Mary and Darren were attentive and very outgoing. Reasonably priced. A good value. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a room across the driveway....guess you could call it a "cottage." Might consider requesting a room in the main house.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 105joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews