We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
478
90
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
90
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house city centre home from home off street parking ulster fry friendly owners b and b min walk breakfast was delicious full irish breakfast a great stay visit derry yogurt thomas mary history ireland
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Lovely hosts and a great breakfast. Parking was arranged within the property and our room was ground floor but pretty small. The shower was miniscule! My partner is not!
Good value for money though and perfectly fitted our needs in Derry which is full of history.

Room Tip: If you dont like stairs, ask for a downstairs room which also as a parking space.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TOWNEATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Spent three nights there in late May. Clean room....rather small....tiny shower...about the size of a phone booth. Excellent breakfasts. Close to downtown. Off-street parking. Thomas, the innkeeper was a font of knowledge and very willing to share his knowledge of the town and its surroundings. Staff was very pleasant....Veronica, Mary and Darren were attentive and very outgoing. Reasonably priced. A good value. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a room across the driveway....guess you could call it a "cottage." Might consider requesting a room in the main house.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 105joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This is a super location for a trip to Derry. It is very close to the Bogside and the Bloody Sunday Museum. The City walls are also within walking distance, as are The Guild hall and Peace Bridge and a bit further on is Ebrington Barracks. There are many shopping Malls within easy reach too!
However along with great rooms, a good breakfast and great rates, The highlight of Rose Park house is the Really Knowledgeable and Genuine host Thomas.
He even helped me wash my car.....where else would you get a service like that?

I'll be back here again, that's for sure!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We rented two rooms at the Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast on April 27, and were very happy with the warm reception, and loads of historical and practical information about the location. This is in a quiet neighborhood, but very close to the highlights of the city. We learned about local sights and dining options, as well as music options. Enjoyed the hosts and the rooms were perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

... but I will of course

The Rose Park is just a lovely place to stay run by Thomas and his family - who are really nice people and make you feel at home from the outset - because you do genuinely feel that you have been invited into their home to stay rather than a business transaction.

Everything is spot on from a visitors perspective: incredibly comfortable beds ("it's like sleeping in a marshmallow" was one comment from my party), decorated and maintained to a high standard and clean. As always, the bell weather of a good B&B, the cooked breakfast - with the Irish twist.

Contrary to other reviews, location is off the city centre (check map apps to see exact place) but you would be unlikely to find an establishment like this right in the middle anyway. 1/2 mile across the park or down the hill of the Creggan Road and you are at the Bloody Sunday memorial and the city walls anyway - so not an issue.

Excellent across the board and a recommended place to stay in Derry

Room Tip: Everywhere is great. Go with the flow ;-)
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanham V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews