We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B&B in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 45 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2017

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Rose Park House. Thomas and Mary were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and the cooked options were very nicely done.
We really enjoyed the location, which is directly opposite a beautiful park, a walk through which takes you directly to the Cathedral and then on into the centre. It's downhill into the city and uphill on the way back, but we didn't find that a problem.
Thomas has a garage where we were able to park our car (it takes 2 cars); it was great to be able to have the car off the road.
Definitely a great value base from which to explore Derry city.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverleyhicks64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

Lovely hosts and a great breakfast. Parking was arranged within the property and our room was ground floor but pretty small. The shower was miniscule! My partner is not!
Good value for money though and perfectly fitted our needs in Derry which is full of history.

Room Tip: If you dont like stairs, ask for a downstairs room which also as a parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TOWNEATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Spent three nights there in late May. Clean room....rather small....tiny shower...about the size of a phone booth. Excellent breakfasts. Close to downtown. Off-street parking. Thomas, the innkeeper was a font of knowledge and very willing to share his knowledge of the town and its surroundings. Staff was very pleasant....Veronica, Mary and Darren were attentive and very outgoing. Reasonably priced. A good value. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a room across the driveway....guess you could call it a "cottage." Might conside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 105joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This is a super location for a trip to Derry. It is very close to the Bogside and the Bloody Sunday Museum. The City walls are also within walking distance, as are The Guild hall and Peace Bridge and a bit further on is Ebrington Barracks. There are many shopping Malls within easy reach too!
However along with great rooms, a good breakfast and great rates, The highlight of Rose Park house is the Really Knowledgeable and Genuine host Thomas.
He even helped me wash my car.....where else would you get a service like that?

I'll be back here again, that's for sure!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We rented two rooms at the Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast on April 27, and were very happy with the warm reception, and loads of historical and practical information about the location. This is in a quiet neighborhood, but very close to the highlights of the city. We learned about local sights and dining options, as well as music options. Enjoyed the hosts and the rooms were perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.2 km away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
738 reviews
1.1 km away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.2 km away
Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
552 reviews
1.5 km away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#2 of 45 in Derry
88 reviews
1.9 km away
Number 8 Guesthouse
Number 8 Guesthouse
#1 of 45 in Derry
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 53 Rosemount Avenue, Derry BT48 0HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: €45 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, Home from Home experience offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation in Derry suitable for travellers on all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Park House Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing