We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$182
View deal
Expedia.com
US$186
View deal
Agoda.com
US$150
View deal
Hotels.comUS$186
PricelineUS$195
TravelocityUS$186
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
710
56
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
710
56
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of prosecco quay bar little touches lovely touch complimentary upgrade birthday card fabulous hotel from start to finish staff were so friendly bottomless brunch central location a wonderful stay top class first class next morning superior room beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2022

The hotel is lovely but the rooms are so small. We enjoyed our visit nonetheless. The location is perfect but I will warn you the parking is a pain and there is no air conditioning which can be a bit challenging on a hot day. The breakfast was delicious and had a better variety than most places we stayed so we are most grateful for that.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 464belindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2022 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the shipquay as part of our anniversary celebrations. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The little touches with the anniversary card and treats in our room on arrival were actually quite touching plus the glass of bubbly went down very well too.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the quality was excellent all round, the food was delicious and the same went for breakfast.

The room was clean and served our needs and we had a wonderful view of the Guild Hall and river Foyle from our window.

A wonderful little boutique hotel that I would happily recommend and will be glad to visit again.

Norman.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 339normanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Everything in the hotel was great. Food fabulous.

However parking is a problem. Despite info on the website that there is a loading bay to drop off luggage that is not the case. Traffic wardens patrol and if you stop you block the road totally as there are parked cars opposite. We parked in a multi storey which costs£10 per night and we had to carry our luggage through 2 shopping centres.

Beware if you have mobility problems.
It would be helpful if much more detailed information was included on website including postcodes for car parks

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EGREASBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2022

Myself and my husband stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it.Lovely welcome at reception and offered a glass of prosecco!Room was spotless and Bed was so comfy!Breakfast was lovely which was served both mornings by Selina!such a lovely girl and took the time to talk to everyone.(see u in Lusty Beg soon Selina!!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Damandus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2022

We stayed at the Shipquay for 2 nights and couldn’t have asked for a better experience! The staff were all delightful, especially Niamh from reception and Joseph and Selina from the restaurant. Our first night there, we chatted at the front desk for nearly half an hour, just getting recommendations and getting to know the people there. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and after staying in 4 other hotels in Ireland the previous week we can safely say Derry and the Shipquay had the nicest people out of all.

The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable, and the restaurant was spectacular. We ate breakfast there both mornings and had a wonderful time with amazing food and staff (thanks again Selina).

Everyone was ready to help and give recommendations and every need was catered to, sometimes before we were even aware it needed tending.

Thank you so much to everyone at the Shipquay, we will most definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jmoraismorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews