We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$212
Hotels.comUS$212
PricelineUS$200
TravelocityUS$212
FindHotelUS$200
Trip.comUS$209
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
687
52
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
687
52
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of prosecco quay bar lovely touch complimentary upgrade birthday card fabulous hotel from start to finish bottomless brunch staff were so friendly a wonderful stay top class central location first class next morning beautiful room car park birthday treat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and everything was OK but nothing special or out of the ordinary. They do not have a car park and the nearest one which is chargeable is about 10 minutes walk away. Conveniently located for walking around the centre of the town and down to Bogside to see all the murals.

Room tip: No parking available
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DerekParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2022

Stayed here one night during a road trip along the Antrim Coast. The hotel itself was beautiful, and location was superb. The Reception staff was incredibly helpful as we dropped off our luggage before parking our car right up the street at a nearby car park. Complimentary glass of welcome champagne and very comfortable accommodations. Breakfast was included as well.

Location? You can't ask for a more central spot within the city walls. Easy walking distance to everything.

Room tip: Rooms facing street can be noisy if you open windows, but worth it for the view
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 834EdC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

We (my wife & I) stayed in the Shipquay while in Derry for a recent rugby game. The staff was great, the room lovely, and the food in the restaurant was top class. The hotel is very central and ideal for visiting and exploring Derry. It was our first time staying here and would highly recommend it.

Room tip: Book early, especially if there are events on in Derry.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pauljcondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2022

The organisation, food and value for money was excellent. The suggested menu catered for the whole age range.
Johanne, the manager, couldn’t be more helpful as the numbers kept increasing. Many of the people who attended the lunch said they love to return and eat there again.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GFScan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2022 via mobile

I have stayed at the Shipquay a couple of times now, both as a couple and most recently as part of a girls weekend. Any time I have stayed here the hotel has been fantastic; it’s clean, central and the food is beautiful. However, the best part of the Shipquay is the staff. From start to finish they were so personable, friendly and nothing was a bother. They couldn’t have done more for us throughout our stay and really added to our experience. Everyone on the girls weekend commented on how lovely they were and I would highly recommend the bottomless brunch. Thank you to you all!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Eims123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews