We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
FindHotel
US$160
View deal
PricelineUS$177
Hotels.comUS$179
Trip.comUS$202
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
682
48
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
682
48
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of prosecco quay bar silver room little touches lovely touch complimentary upgrade birthday card fabulous hotel from start to finish bottomless brunch staff were so friendly central location a wonderful stay top class first class next morning beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

I would just like to say a huge thank you to Joanne & the team, including but not limited to Casey and Laura.All the staff at the shipquey hotel have made each and every stay worth every penny. The customer service and candour each member of staff showed me and my wife every time we have stayed is what brings us back each time. Not only is the hotel beautiful, the food amazing, but the atmosphere is so welcoming and I cannot put fault onto any part of the service. After two trips so far, and a third upcoming, we have been delighted and expect to be just as happy this time around! It is becoming a second home to us! Thanks again shipquey

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wander48588375424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

This hotel is outstanding. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds are comfortable.

Walking distance to restaurants and attractions.

The staff was incredible. They were very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was very good as well.

Room tip: Parking is off site. There are a couple of options. Hotel staff is helpful with this.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2022

My partner and I visited this hotel for his birthday treat and we were certainly not disappointed. The staff were superb, firstly being greeted by the lovely Kaysi who was so friendly and professional. We arrived early and were enjoying lunch in the dining room, complete with a complimentary glass of Prosecco, when Kaysi brought our room key to us and advised that our bags had already been taken to our room, what service!! There was a card, cookies and chocolates in the room room for Richard’s birthday. As part of our deal we enjoyed a fabulous 3 course meal, there was no extra charge for the fillet steak which was a lovely surprise. The dining room manager Alicia was great craic and like the other staff, Patrice and Emma to name just a couple, all were very attentive. Our room, had a bay window overlooking Shipquay Street, it was so relaxing lying on the chaise watching the world go by. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay and will certainly be staying again, hopefully very soon. The hotel and staff can’t be faulted and our sincerest thanks to everyone for making our time at the hotel so special. Pearl and Richard.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank Pearl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was great and a fantastic location. We will definitely stay again the next time we visit Derry. Derry was a wonderful city to visit with wonderful people and interesting history. It’s a must visit place

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smileyeily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for my mummys birthday it’s a beautiful central hotel with the staff so friendly and helpful and the food is so good! Make sure to book for dinner as it books up fast! Would definitely recommend and visit again 10/10

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KimC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews