We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food ”
Review of Blackbird Derry

Blackbird Derry
Ranked #23 of 222 Restaurants in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Had a fabulous night in the Blackbird with a group of friends.
The food was so tasty and served so fast. The waiter was more than helpful and nothing was a bother.
There was music on after and a great atmosphere in the place.
I would highly recommend the blackbird to anyone.
The friendliness of the staff is a great asset to any business .
10/10 to all the staff that were working Wednesday night .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Not being from Derry we was looking for somewhere inexpensive and of reasonable quality during a quick visit..
Actually walked past before doubling back to look at the menu, ok so the menu isn't massive but what it lacked in masses of dishes it made up for in the quality of food.
Great food, Plenty of choice on draught beers and pleasant staff..

Nice 1 Blackbird....

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank philipgreenway72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We ate in here last night, 10 of us , (sorry I didn't get his name) a lovely man was so helpful to get a table for us all to eat together.. the food was fabulous and so fast. Would recommend it anyone.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Scenic435392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I had a quick lunch in here Sunday great food great value and very friendly waitress great because I didn’t want a big Sunday lunch

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank paddys748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Have ate in the Blackbird several times and the food has always been of a high standard, unfortunately on this occasion it was disappointing to say the least. We both had the fish and chips which wasn't great. We agreed we would come back to the bar again for drinks but will be giving the food a miss. A pity after the good previous experiences we had had.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mrsp35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackbird Derry also viewed

 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to Blackbird Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing