We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“scenic mini escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Houses 7 and 8 at Tory Bush Cottages, Bearnagh and Binnian.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Houses 7 and 8 at Tory Bush Cottages, Bearnagh and Binnian.
View out the roof-light of a Bedroom at Tory Bush Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Houses 7 and 8 at Tory Bush Cottages, Bearnagh and Binnian.
View out the roof-light of a Bedroom at Tory Bush Cottages
Open fire at Tory Bush Cottages
Double bedroom at Tory Bush Cottages
Kitchen in Bearnagh and Binnian Cottages at Tory Bush
Sitting room of Bearnagh and Binnian Cottages
One of the twin bedrooms at Bearnagh Cottage at Tory Bush
Twin Beds in Bearnagh Cottage
En-suite shower-room of main Bedroom in Bearnagh Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jburns201...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“scenic mini escape”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

very friendly on arrival! right at the bottom of the mournes! 5 min drive from newcastle. five of us stayed for 2 nights after a wedding for chill time and hiking, perfect location for both! definitely coming back :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie B
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet country retreat”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A small group of rustic irish cottages set in the co down mountains. A truely beautiful place. The cottage had everything that we needed and was really close to civilization whilst given the impression of isolation.
The owner/ manager was very kind & helpful.
We all really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony W
1 review
“Perfect pet-friendly”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Newcastle is 10 mins away nice seaside town, plenty of places to eat, Downpatrick 20 mins away, i would recommend going to the museum it is what use to be the old prison. Belfast is 1 hour away. Had a brilliant day at the Ulster folk museum. Newry is 40 mins away pleny of places to shop, overall had a brilliant time, We found David M the owner to be very approacable,everything you need is in the cottage, nice garden,big field where the kids can run around play football etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lighthous...
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Break”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely cottage in the heart of the country with gorgeous views everywhere. David was very friendly and welcoming. The cottage had everything you could ask for. Lots of hot water and warm radiators when we came home each night. Beds were to die for. Would love one just like it at home. Slept like a log. Immaculately clean and comfortable. We brought the dog, which saved my daughter on kennel fees.
Absolutely top class and we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carehil
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic location. Stunning views. Lovely cottage with everything you need for a comfy stay. Great value and dog friendly Couldn't have asked for more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing