We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

2 friends and I had our annual weekend at these apartments. We have been going now for 3 or 4 years and it is the best place to stay. This year we loved the new furniture and freshened paint. You won’t be disappointed here. Fran is such a great host and nothing is too much trouble. See you next year Fran.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2018
Looking forward to seeing you all again next year. Thank you for your kind words. Take care..... and let me be the first to wish you all Happy Christmas :) :) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tandb36
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, great view great location”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Visited for 4 days in September - wished we had stayed a lot longer!!

Location - 5*+ Right in the middle of Newcastle, with plenty of Bars and restaurant's either way but gated so secure and very quiet as the flat is located at the back of the building with fabulous views out to sea. The setting with e bay out to front and the mountains at the back is great as it give plenty to explore both on foot and in the car.

Owner - 5* + Fran is fantastic - very welcoming, and very much available if there was a problem( there wasn't ) The box of chocs was a nice touch!

Facilities -5* - well laid out with a very large lounge diner with a small but well equipped kitchen area attached, Three bedrooms- very comfy one ensuite and a Bathroom- only small worry - no dishwasher and the washing machine is quite noisy so put on just as you go out!. Special mention to the balcony which catches the sun till approx. 2pm with the view over the bay it is great!

Value - 5* Great value at approx £500 for 4 nights

Would I stay again YES YES !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Hi tandb
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m so pleased that you had a great time in Newcastle and really enjoyed your stay in B2. Will look at the washing machine- shouldn’t
be that noisy :(
Have considered the dish washer before -maybe time to look at that again :) Thank you for your comments on these issues. Hopefully we will see you back in Newcastle again.
Kind Regards
Fran x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindi K C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite place we stay while in Ireland!”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We leave bed our stay and hope to someday be able to return. The home town feeling was amazing. The little added touches of milk in the fridge and coffee with a cookie made the whole family happy. So much todo from this great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Hi Lindi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have you and the rest of the family staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again back in Newcastle in B2.
Kind Regards

Fran x :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Hi A
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in B2 Waterfoot . It was a pleasure to meet you both and I look forward to seeing you both again in the near future. Enjoy the rest of the summer and hopefully it will rain soon.....just for a couple of days! :) ....and then the sun can return!
Kind Regards
Fran x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Hello Shirley
It was a delight to have you stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and all that we had to offer. Thank you for taking the time to write a review - much appreciated. Thank you.
Regards
Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing