We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Giant Tours Ireland
from US$1,073.46
More Info
from US$724.86
More Info
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
72
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Such an amazing day visiting revisiting all the characters and drama of Games of thrones in the breath taking scenery on the Causeway coast and Glens of Antrim. As a stand-in for Hodor and the Mountain and as an extra in a full season, our very own long bearded, gentle giant tour guide, Flip was brilliant. He shared a wealth of GoT experiences, scripts, shooting details and challenges and great insider info (!) His vast local knowledge of the Glens of Antrim and geology of the region added to the richness of our tour through windy roads with amazing views of Scotland, Sheep island and Rathlin island to enjoy also. We got to take short hikes to out-of-the-way filming locations like caves, sheer cliffs, hidden coves and rope bridge. At each stop, Flip matched multiple actual scene frames with amazing sites. We got to spend a great day hanging out with Hodor! Thank you Flip. Highly recommend this tour. We’ll be back with our own armies of friends!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank dipyourtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flip R, Owner at Giant Tours Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Thank you for writing such a fantastic in-depth review and for your recommendation.

I’m delighted that you got so much from your tour.
Really it is a combination of such a great coastal area to explore and then also the incredible scenes. This makes my job easy and I praise the production’s location scouts constantly for finding such out of the way stunningly beautiful places.

It was great to spend the day with you’, although I am a little nervous about you sending ‘armies of friends’...!

Thanks again

Flip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Fantastic personalised tour! Cannot thank Flip enough for making our holiday one to remember. Absolutely great with the kids teaching them about the sights, answering all their questions and ours throughout. Thank you

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 837paulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flip R, Owner at Giant Tours Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thanks for reviewing. I really appreciate your thoughts put down for others’.

You are so welcome. Your kids were truly fantastic. Their questions were brilliant and certainly kept me in my toes!

I am delighted to read that I helped make your holiday one to remember.

Keep in touch if you’re ever over the ‘Narrow Sea’ from Scotland again.

Thanks again

Flip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Flip gave us a full day private and in-depth tour of Game of Thrones filming locations located around Northern Island. It was like riding around the countryside with a dear old friend. He is both knowledgable and charming. We highly recommend hoping into this local's van for the day.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank gregtankersley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flip R, Owner at Giant Tours Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Thank you Greg for taking the time to review. It was a pleasure to show off the real-world Westeros to you and your family.
It was great to hear from you that Daenerys lived in your building and you used to meet her in the elevator...!
Hop onboard anytime
Thanks again
Flip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

My husband and I made a quick one-day stop in Ballycastle after taking the ferry from Islay, Scotland. I really wanted to see Giant's Causeway, so our travel agent arranged this tour without knowing my husband and I are huge Game of Thrones fans. It was an awesome surprise and a very memorable day! Flip is really nice and very knowledgeable, not just about Game of Thrones, but about the history and geography of the region. I HIGHLY recommend this tour!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank katynotblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flip R, Owner at Giant Tours Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Your title made me blush!

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write this review to recommend my tours.

Thankfully the weather was great on the day for your crossing of the ‘Narrow Sea’. It was my pleasure to show you the filming locations on this shoreline.

I hope the memories last!

Thank you

Flip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

We took a full day tour of northern Ireland with Flip. We stopped at several key filming sites for GoT.

Two of our group were huge fans of show, 2 had seen it, 2 had never watched it. The tour was still enjoyable for all due to the diversity of sites and the mix of tourist sites and "off the path" hikes to some of the more remote filming locations.

Flip was flexible with our group and was a gracious guide. He was knowledgeable about the culture and history of the people and land of NI as well as GoT (sometimes guides are there just for the job, Flip is a local). We would definitely recommend his tour.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank LKDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flip R, Owner at Giant Tours Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Thank you for your review. I very much appreciate you taking the time to let others’ know your experience.

It was great fun showing you 6 around here. I was envious of your lunchtime beers on such a warm day! That’s another reason to hire a driver I suppose. I took that for the team! Lol

It is easy for me to tell the story of the GoT scenes and then also the wider scenery of the area. I’m delighted to hear that the non-GoT fans (who walk amongst us) enjoyed the tour too.

Thanks again

Flip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews