We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
957
366
92
53
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
366
92
53
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose petals belfast city hall boutique hotel night porter lovely hotel hen party wedding reception central location from start to finish afternoon tea black cab tour top class room was spacious reception staff checking out northern ireland stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,377 - 1,382 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We stayed here on our wedding night.

As we arrived there it was clear that there is some mix-up with our reservation. Eventually we were taken to our room, but soon we found that there is someone's bag in there. We called the reception and they said that there was a mix-up (no kidding!) and that this suite is for another couple on their wedding night!

We were moved to another room and were told that the mistake will be sorted and that the hotel will make it up for us next morning. The room was great, with rose petals, champagne and all that jazz.

Next morning, none of the staff from last night was available and we had to explain the whole story all over again to a couple of people! We were given a voucher for £60 towards another visit! the room rate was £120.

Not a single word of apology was uttered during this whole fiasco, as if it was nobody's mistake!

Typical UK/Ireland customer service! Real disappointment from such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoe-mai-koon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenSquareManager, Guest Relations Manager at Ten Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

Please accept our sincerest apologies that you were taken initially to our suite rather than the room you had booked. It appears on this occasion that we failed to meet your and our expectations.

It is with regret that you feel the situation was not communicated between staff. I do hope that the complimentary champagne, rose petal turndown and voucher recieved goes some way to expressing this. You have my assurance that this isolated incident is certainly the exception and not the environment we wish to create at Ten Square.

I hope that your experience does not deter you from returning to the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back at a future date.

With kindest regards
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

When we arrived the receptionist took our bags explained where to park the car . When we got back to hotel our bags were already in the room. Lovely rooms with all relevant facilities.
Food was excellant and i would reccommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann209961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We had our wedding there on 29th December 2010 and it was truly amazing.
Completely recommend anyone getting married to have their wedding at Ten Square, you will not get a better venue. Lucy, Johnny and all the waiting staff were fantastic and made it such a fun day. 1st class service.
The Porcelain Suite was amazing, we did not have to do a thing Lucy and Johnny and their staff set up the room for us and it looked absolutely stunning. The food was out of this world, not 1 person had a bad word to say about any of it including the evening canapes, everyone was well fed. The waiting staff could not do enough for you and always made the time to chat to the guests and share a joke or two with everyone.
A number of us all stayed the night and the rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was just as good as the wedding food.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone either for getting married in or simply spending an evening there.

Thankyou so so much, Mr & Mrs Craig xo.

Stayed: December 2010
1  Thank Nicki_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Had our wedding in Ten Square on 16/10/10. Service from Jonny and waiting staff first class on the day. Rooms of premium quality and food superb for the wedding. Breakfast however wasn't up to the same standard. I wouldn't have been happy paying for a room in this hotel as an normal guest (well above average) and having this standard of breakfast - reheated.

However, when booking with wedding the year before we contacted Lucy on 3 occasions and received no call back - not the service we expect to receive from a hotel charging a 'premium' rate for its services. Made a complaint to Hotel Manager which really didn't improve the service from the functions mgr. Really would never recommend this hotel for an event but for the service we received on the day it really was excellent. Would have felt more comfortable dealing with Master of Ceremonies from beginning of our experience rather than meeting him the week of the wedding. Had he dealt with us from the initial booking I would have no hesitation in giving this hotel a 5* recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljackson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

The hotel is excellently located near the city centre and certainly ticks most of the boxes.The bar is very comfortable and has a great atmosphere,the breakfast is very good with plenty of choice and very good service.The receptionists were very helpful and the rooms were very spacious clean and tidy,the only very small complaint is that at busy times the restaurant service can become disjointed,this however did not spoil what was a very good hotel experience.We would use this hotel again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airmilesLondonderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews