We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In The Heart of the City Hotel”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This hotel was recently renovated. The room decor is quite modern. Location is in the heart of the bustling city and close to a lot of attractions/restaurants with the hop/on-hop-off bus system close by. The restaurant and bar area were very comfortable and food good. There was an authentic Irish band playing in the pub the Friday night we were there and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean nice size room with bathroom. Loved the curtains, when closed the room was pitch black. I was on the third floor, racing City Hall, surprised how noisy the room was, could hear the traffic outside, especially first thing in the morning.

Would stay here again..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The green security /fire detector light was very disturbing to our sleep. It illuminated the entire room and could not be shut off. The hotel needs to warn guests that there will be a light on in their room the entire night. Very disappointing!

This was the only hotel during our two week tour of Ireland that charged for the entire stay in full upon checkin. This strikes me as a bit demeaning and low brow.

The staff was efficient but did not interact with the guests.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Z2137NEjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ten Square for two nights at the tail end of our Ireland road trip back in September. Both of us agreed that Belfast was the HIGHLIGHT of our trip, and the Ten Square was definitely a big part of that!

First of all: the STAFF is brilliant!!! From the front desk attendants to the young manager and amazing bellhop (I wish I could remember his name! Older gentleman, he made our stay), you are truly made to feel at home here in a relaxed and unpretentious environment.

Rooms are state of the art, with newly renovated bathrooms and luxurious beds and flat screen TVs. The hotel is SO central, right in the middle of it all. We loved walking out the door and being in the heart of Belfast. City Hall across the street is beautiful, especially lit up at night. Restaurants, bars, shopping is all at your fingertips!

Only cons are that the rooms are very small (to be expected in a city boutique), and there was a time one morning when our water just stopped running from the tap for about 10 minutes while we were getting ready. Parking is also offsite and about a 10 min walk back, which is not ideal. Regardless, couldn't bump my star rating down to 4 because we just LOVED everything else so much! We will for sure be back to Belfast, and for sure be staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tinytraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I spent two nights at Ten Square earlier this year. The room was fairly small but we were really impressed with the hotel/room overall. We were walking distance to bars/restaurants and used public transportation for easy trips to see the attractions. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#6 of 47 in Belfast
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 47 in Belfast
3,057 reviews
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#26 of 47 in Belfast
1,464 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: €112 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing