We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT! Want to go back tomorrow!!!”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ten Square for two nights at the tail end of our Ireland road trip back in September. Both of us agreed that Belfast was the HIGHLIGHT of our trip, and the Ten Square was definitely a big part of that!

First of all: the STAFF is brilliant!!! From the front desk attendants to the young manager and amazing bellhop (I wish I could remember his name! Older gentleman, he made our stay), you are truly made to feel at home here in a relaxed and unpretentious environment.

Rooms are state of the art, with newly renovated bathrooms and luxurious beds and flat screen TVs. The hotel is SO central, right in the middle of it all. We loved walking out the door and being in the heart of Belfast. City Hall across the street is beautiful, especially lit up at night. Restaurants, bars, shopping is all at your fingertips!

Only cons are that the rooms are very small (to be expected in a city boutique), and there was a time one morning when our water just stopped running from the tap for about 10 minutes while we were getting ready. Parking is also offsite and about a 10 min walk back, which is not ideal. Regardless, couldn't bump my star rating down to 4 because we just LOVED everything else so much! We will for sure be back to Belfast, and for sure be staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tinytraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I spent two nights at Ten Square earlier this year. The room was fairly small but we were really impressed with the hotel/room overall. We were walking distance to bars/restaurants and used public transportation for easy trips to see the attractions. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Bedrooms VERY dark, windows do not open, asked about this in reception and they weren't sure if all the rooms were like this??? However, nice comfy beds. Reception staff poor, no information on check in, just asked for our money. Disappointed for the price. Location very good, if you want to be in the hear of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rosey2017441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The rating for this property could have been higher if we had been able to get a good night's rest on our first night.
The hotel has a good location, the room was well equipped and clean, the bed comfortable, breakfast had good choices at a reasonable cost and staff were on the whole pleasant. So far, so good but many people use hotels to sleep and Ten Square was not always able to keep to this part of the contract during our stay.

Belfast is a bit of a party city. We had difficulty in finding a room for three nights at the weekend early October.
Ten Square had availability of a Yorkshire House Boutique Room offering understated elegance and luxurious facilities. We thought a bit of pampering would be in order so we booked.
I should have read the hotel website more carefully. This hotel specialises in Weddings, Hen Parties and celebrations in general.
We returned from our day out to find the residents lounge filled with wedding guests who also blocked the corridor to the lift. Later the lift was out of action as it was being used to transport DJ equipment etc . We were able to use the stairs!
The worst was yet to come. Our room - supposedly one of the best in the hotel, certainly one of the most expensive - was directly above the function room. We could hear every word of the songs played by the DJ and when the live band came on the whole room shook such was the decibel level.
We asked to be moved but the hotel was full on that night so we endured the noise until the wee small hours. The hotel is well aware of this issue as the room is supplied with ear plugs (of no use given the volume) but why they put us in this room in the first place is beyond comprehension.
We were moved to the floor above for the subsequent nights. We could still hear the second wedding but the noise level was tolerable . We asked for some compensation for lost sleep and inconvenience. We were given a small percentage of the cost of the room. The second room had no view of City Hall so unsure how equivalent it was in description and cost.

TOP TIP
Always ask this hotel if they have any functions before you book . Unless you are a party animal or a wedding guest, my advice would be to go elsewhere if you value your comfort and rest. There are hotels which guarantee a good night's sleep or your money back. Despite the comfortable beds, this is not one of them

Ten Square is now promoting its pre Christmas Events and functions in the Linen Hall Suite for most weekends until Christmas - Sleep is not a priority .YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

Room Tip: If there is a function on, nowhere the Linen Hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ailkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Oh my goodness where do I start, fabulous staff,fabulous location,food out of this world. I rang a few months ago and reserved a family get together for 30 people in the restaurant. Not a problem, Tuesday afternoon at 3.30. We wanted somewhere near City Hall and it just so happens it's directly behind it. We all tripped in, chose from the set menu,had our drinks order taken and everything else fell into place. The choice was varied and when it arrived we were delighted. Did i mention that it was our wedding day! we did not want to go for the traditional,so this was perfect, We had a great day, Staff were so friendly, food was delicious and the atmosphere was just right.I highly recommend Ten Square and for a 3 course meal £22. was great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#7 of 47 in Belfast
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 47 in Belfast
3,058 reviews
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#26 of 47 in Belfast
1,464 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: €112 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing